We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant ”
Review of Ritorno Al Passato

Ritorno Al Passato
Ranked #1,132 of 13,956 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Description: Located directly across from the Pantheon in the heart of Rome. ristorante pizzeria cocktail wine bar Cucina per celiaci piatti vegetariani
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant multiple times for lunch and dinner this trip and last years trip as well. The service is wonderful. Simone has a special place in our hearts, he took wonderful care of us and we will definitely be back next year ! What a wonderful place ! And gorgeous view of the Pantheon!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very nice location at the plaza in front of the Pantheon. We had nice music from a street band and it was jsut perfect for drinking a glass of wine and watching people walk by

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teppo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough about this place. Not only the food but the service was amazing. So good we ended up eating here everyday during our visit. They made us feel like family and they would accommodate anything we needed. Zoryan is amazing and was a big reason we kept coming back. He recognized us the second visit and remembered what we drank and what food tastes we had and would make recommendations for us. If you are in Rome make a stop here and you will enjoy and come back for sure

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Make no mistake, it is a ”touristic” place but as such very nice. It is hard to find a nicer place to sit in afternoon. The piazza is full of people, the tempel of pantheon is right in front of you. The service is great, they remember you and prices decent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant today and the food was great , the view was incredible looking onto the pantheon, really good location , staff were really freindly especially max ,would reccomend to anyone looking for a nice place to eat lunch

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nigelboyle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritorno Al Passato also viewed

 

Been to Ritorno Al Passato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing