We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Frattina
Nearby Hotels
Adagio Rome Vatican(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 188
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 139
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
USD 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A&C Much More(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abitart Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 134
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adan Vatican(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acchiappasogni Guest House(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acacia Guestrooms(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ABC Home(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acanto Room Suite&Deluxe(Rome)(Great Value!)
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
266
164
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
164
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsno elevatorspanish stepstrevi fountaingreat locationheart of romepastriesfree mini barstay there againyour luggagelounge areawalking distancebreakfast was excellentquiet at nightvia del corsoair conditioninglarge room
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed there twice. The location is perfect close to metro , and you can go everywhere by walking. The staff is polite and helpful. Hope to visit Rome again and definitely will stay there ...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay. Your opinion is really important to us!
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to be able to welcome you soon here at Residenza Frattina!

Best regards,

Valentina Carracoi
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

good location, but we must be a maratonist to get the third floor where the reception is located.the personal are very nice but the hotel itself is vey old and poor. It is not a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWPimpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were a party of 3 ladies of a certain age. We found staff friendly and helpful. The room was great - big enough, with a good-sized bathroom. Excellent breakfast and very nice lounge, where we could relax with a cup of tea after a hectic day of sight-seeing. We also appreciated the free bottled water - a nice touch. The location is excellent. We did not need to use any transport apart from to and from the airport, and the staff organised this for us. We found we could walk everywhere. The stairs couild be a problem for some (not for us), but this is to be expected in a building of this age, and it is clear on the web-site. We loved it, and would certtainly return, and recommend it to resonably fit friends!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!
Guests' opinion is so important, since it helps us to get better everyday!

As I always use to say, good people make a place even better! So we are all looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,
Paola Pistolesi,
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel, First trip to Rome and not really sure where to stay but was ideal. short walk to Trevi in one direction, Spanish steps another, Piazza Navona in another!

Breakfast is simple continental style but good, Via Frattina is VERY noisy, but with Shutters, Double Glazing, Blackouts AND a set of floor to ceiling windows noise was easy to block out or let in. The staff are all really helpful and speak excellent English. The room itself was very small, but well appointed and well furnished, Only English TV channel is BBC World News, but the size of the room and TV content should be the last thing on your mind in this amazing city.

On the negative side: Our bedroom floor was made of Parquet and was very creaky, the walls block very little sound from other rooms so you have to hope for considerate "Neighbours"

Its worth noting that its Quite hard to find, you duck down into a side street protected by an electronic gate and the hotel itself is on the 2nd floor

Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area and managed to reach it in some areas of our room too

A great recommendation for a restaurant was "34", maybe 5-10 minutes walk away

Room Tip: We Had Room 32, looking out onto via Frattina, really nice to watch city come to life in the morning
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,
All the staff would like to thank you for your nice words! Our guests opinion is really important as it helps us to grow and get better day by day, so again thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about your stay.
As you mentioned Residenza Frattina is located in the heart of Rome, just a few steps from all the main historical sites (such as the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, Pantheon and so on), so it is just perfect for all the tourists that would like to discover this beautiful city (like you did).
We hope to welcome you again here in Rome in the next future.
Kind regards,
Paola Pistolesi,
Customer Care Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A delightful town house in an excellent location. We were able to walk to all the sights . Rooms very comfortable and the drinks in the mini bar very welcome after a day round rome. Excellent breakfast and perfect hosts. Rome was lovely this time of year and we were able to eat outside every evening - great for people watching

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytravellerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residenza_Frattina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Frattina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,
All the staff would like to thank you for your nice words! Our guests opinion is really important as it helps us to grow and get better day by day, so again thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about your stay.
As you mentioned Residenza Frattina is located in the heart of Rome, just a few steps from all the main historical sites (such as the Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, Pantheon and so on), so it is just perfect for all the tourists that would like to discover this beautiful city (like you did).
We hope to welcome you again here in Rome in the next future.
Kind regards,
Valentina Carracoi
Residenza Frattina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews