We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
691
338
59
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
338
59
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american embassy via veneto walk in closet spanish steps pool and sauna lovely hotel villa borghese within walking distance taxi stand front desk staff bottle of champagne quiet location junior suite trevi fountain breakfast buffet room was large would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This hotel is in every way perfect. We had a magnificent room overlooking the embassy and it is 10 minutes walk from Trevi fountain. The pool was a lovely bonus and the garden was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaneandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hello JaneandSimon,

First of all thankyou for choosing us for your recent stay in Rome :)
We are happy to read thi brief and concise review... really!
For us this feedback has a great valus above all because you non only highly recommend our hotel but the whole services :)

Dear JaneandSimon, thankyou again and we really hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome :)

Best Regards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Very helpful staff. The hotel is in a quiet location. The room had a comfortable bed, walk-in wardrobe and good mirrors. The pool was small (it's a spa pool rather than a swimming pool), but very welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DKOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Hello DKOx,

First of all thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Eternal City and for sharing with us your experience. Yes, you did the right thing ti specify, it is not a swimming pool but just a smal pool to relax :)

Has been a pleasure, We really hope to see you soon for your next trip in Rome.

Best Regards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed at the Rose Garden Palace to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Upon arrival our luggage was dealt with by the very friendly porter. The reception staff were very helpful and explained that our room had been upgraded to a corner suite! The suite was amazing and we looked out over the American Embassy. The suite was enormous with a very large living room area, and huge king size bed. We had a walk in wardrobe which also housed the safe & fridge. The bathroom was all marble and included toiletries, bathrobes & slippers.
The situation of the hotel was ideal for sightseeing and only a ten minute walk to the nearest metro.
The breakfast was on a buffet service with ample selection of continental & cooked items to help yourselves to. Unfortunately we were only there for five days and due to all the sightseeing we didn't have time or energy to use the leisure facilities in the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be staying there again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 731nikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear 731nikkie,

Wow... thankyou for your lovely review or better to consider a wonderful reportage... we are delighted you decided to share your experience with TripAdvisor Readers :)
We are really glad to notice that your stay and our staff professionalism has been noteworthy, first of all because we matched exaclty what you was looking for, and second because our services has been up to :)

We really hope to see you again soon as you wrote and please keep an eye to our website or contact us directy to get a special offer :)

Best Reagards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We spent a small weekend in Rome and this hotel really enchanted us, very quiet, clean, well located and great services in particular the fitness center with the very pleasant swimming pool after an intensive day of visit of this magnificent capital. Thanks a lot to the kind receptionists Marco and Barbara which make our short stay a very pleasant moment. We deeply hope to return to it soon. Cindy & Sacha, the frenchies :-)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank croman_721433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Hello Cindy & Sacha,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in Rome at Rose Garden Palace Hotel :) even if you stayed only for a weekend we think it is enough to give to TripAdvisor' Readers a point of view concerning your experience.
We are really glad about your mentions addressed to our staff Marco and Barbara :) and we are proud that they contributed to make a very pleasant stay as you wrote :)

We really hope to welcome you again if you decide to come again in pur magnificent Rome :)

Best regards

Rose Garden Palace Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We booked our trip to Italy, Amsterdam, and Greece through European Destinations for both hotel and flights. All of our hotels were good except for the Italy hotel. When we got to the hotel we originally booked through ED, it was not what we were expecting. We left our bags there and went for a walk. As we were walking we noticed this hotel and in a heart beat we knew that we wanted to stay at Rose Garden Palace. Did I mention it is right across the US Embassy?!! We felt very safe throughout our stay. We walked in and booked two new rooms within 10 minutes. We stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights and staff was very informative and helpful. They recommended very good restaurants and assisted us with travel agency for tickets to Florence and Naples. Staff was amazing and very nice and easy to communicate with. The rooms were very spacious, nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious! We actually had breakfast there every morning. I highly recommend this hotel. It is very close to Trevi Fountain and walking distance to shopping stores.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lizale_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews