We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
277
520
271
110
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
520
271
110
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service shuttle bus taxi fare free wifi lobby area visiting rome breakfast buffet is subway station nice bathroom eur conference vatican
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

During our recent visit to Europe we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It’s a 4 starred hotel but its standard could be compared with a fee 5 star hotels.
This hotel is midway between the Airport and the main city and therefore doesn’t put strain of long distance traveling while you are in Rome.
Rooms are neat and clean and are well maintained. Rooms are provided with all the modern amenities. Housekeeping is also good.
It has a well stocked bar and spacious restaurant. Spa and swimming pool are awesome.
Only issue is with shortage of staff and tv channels - nothing in English.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EffectiveAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico V, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments about our Hotel and thanks for to have appreciated our services. All our Staff of reception and Reastaurant speak english very well, but I'm sorry if someone operator don't speak very well english, I assure all my effort this attention. I hope that you come back again at Mercure Roma west, for verify our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Decent room, nice breakfast, reasonable. Was there with family and friends. taken 3 rooms and it was indeed a great stay. we were there for 2 nights. We had come in tour bus and hence couldn't comment on airport shuttle. We also had packed dinner from indian restaurant which was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hshah240577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico V, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your comments, and for to have appreciated our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domenico V, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

So here are the positives and negatives for my 3 night stay in June 2018.

Number 1. make sure the book the free shuttle bus from Fiuminco airport otherwise it's a €48 taxi ride. You can phone the hotel in advance (they speak very good English) and the shuttle bus runs at set times.

2. The hotel is quote away out of Rome but you can get the 705 bus to Eur Fermi metro station and then it's about 8 stops to the colloseum and 12 to the Vatican. This will only cost you €1.50 for 100 minutes of travel.

3. The hotel also provides the free shuttle bus to the station but make sure you book it the day before at reception especially for the airport.

4. You don't need to buy water - there are many places to fill up your water bottles in Rome and the water quality is actually supposed to be very good.

5. The hotel recommends Papa Chef as a place to eat and while I agree I would caution against the walk to the restaurant. The pavements are awful around the restaurant and the road has very few other pedestrians so it can feel a bit isolated. Cabs are expensive - we paid €12 for a return taxi home when it was dark - yet it's only 0.6 miles.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico V, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and your evaluation about our Hotel. Thank you also for your suggestion that help us to improve. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel is about 1 hour drive from Rome Airport. Hotel is large with number of rooms. Restaurant is good. The ambiance is nice.The hotel is booked by number of travel agencies for travel groups. So you may find it crowded at times. Rooms are small. But thats normal in europe. The lifts are limited compared to number of rooms. Lifts are small too. So it may take you some time to reach your floor or vice versa in rush hour, specially if there are group tours around. Vatican is about 45 mins drive. Most of the local site seeing sites are far off. So if you want to stay out of city in calm surroundings this is place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samjo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico V, General Manager at Mercure Roma West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your comments and your time, your opinion and suggestions are very important for us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews