We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Ranked #689 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We got to the Grand Hotel Beverly Hills just as the snow storm started to cover Rome with a white blanket, it was freezing outside and each time we got back in to the hotel it felt like coming back home.
The staff is very very nice, and pleased to help you with anything you need- starting with quick check in and all the way to helping you connect to the wireless internet.
The internet is not free at the hotel and costs 5.50 euro for 24 hours on mobile phone or 11 euro for 24 hours on laptop.
Also- you are required to pay 3 euro per person for each day you are staying at the hotel, for city taxes. A payment no one told us about when we checked in...
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The double room has a very large bed that gave us 3 nights of great sleep after a day full with snowy activity.
The bathrooms are very clean and comfortable, equipped with a regular toilet and a bidet.
Breakfast is yummy, not very diversed, but tasty and fresh. I don't believe other hotels (in that level) offer a much larger variety of food for breakfast...
The hotel is not located on the very center of Rome, but has a very good options of transportation to all the places you would like to visit- the Colosseum, Vatican city and also to Termini- the main station for all the buses, trains and metro.
All-in-all, we had a great experience with the Beverly Hills hotel, and would definitely love to stay there on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We got room no.205, try to ask for a room with a view to the front of the hotel, and on a higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank y r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBeverlyhills, Operating Director at Hotel Beverly Hills Rome, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Your feedback is precious not only because you are a repeat and expert traveler, but because you are sharing your experience in our hotel for the FIRST time.
Please know that there is nothing more gratifying and encouraging than your complimentary comments. We are delighted that you loved our efforts to make you feel like at home, welcomed and truly special.
We hope you will consider the Hotel Grand Hotel Beverly Hills as your personal address in Rome for any future visit and, once again, CIAO!
Flavia Fontanesi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    242
    240
    72
    41
See reviews for
146
247
38
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Slightly out of the way in Rome and the surrounds are not the best, but inside timber panelled reception with large comfy sofas makes you feel at home. The staff can appear a little surly but they are mostly Italian and this is their way! Overall they were helpful and friendly.

There is a small lounge bar and a restaurant in the basement that had a reasonable menu.
The room was OK, spotlessly clean and the norm within this price range. Good value for us with a 4 year old on a small second bed and the buffet breakfast was included in the price.

As observed by others the Internet was very expensive, even in the lobby where a lot of Hotels make it free.

Overall OK and you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: Avoid the lift lobbies near the noisy ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBeverlyhills, Operating Director at Hotel Beverly Hills Rome, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Client, we were very pleased to acknowledge that either our hotel and our staff met your expectations and we would like to thank you for posting a good evaluation about us.
We are concerned that customer care is what makes the difference in our clients' holidays and both our management and our staff are strongly working in order to increase all our services.
We have worked to have a cheaper internet service and we now provide a free internet connection just in the lobby with your own computer.
We are looking forward to have you again as our guest and in the meantime, we remain
Your sincerely.
Flavia Fontanesi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed eight nights during Christmas and found the hotel to be one of the cleanest we've ever stayed in. Great staff who were every helpful to us, especially Sandra. Close to tram and bus stops and far enough away from the busy tourist areas to enjoy it. The midnight trash pickup can be frustrating if you are a light sleeper.
Breakfast was nice but we weren't aware it was included until several days into our trip. Wifi was a little pricey at €5.50 for 24 hours. However, they were very helpful with helping me pull up and print my plane tickets to avoid having to check in at the airport. They have a shuttle service to the airport for €55 that was so worth it for us. Beds were really comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms located on the front side where trash is picked up late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillaxer103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stay in hotel all around Europe and the service here is one of the worst I have expereienced. In particular, the reception staff are unfriendly and unaccomodating. The service is frosty and aloof. The amedities in the hotel are not 4*. All business travellers know the importance of having a access to an iron! Here, you have to PAY to have your shirts washed and ironed. Incredible, and the first hotel out of 30 or so this year without an iron available. The hotel masquerades as a 4* hotel but in reality it is an ageing 3* hotel with 2* service. To make matters worse, it is a long way from anywhere. Never again.

Room Tip: Vhoose another hotel closer to Rome city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highersights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBeverlyhills, Operating Director at Hotel Beverly Hills Rome, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
With reference to the point mentioned in the valued guest review, our reception staff are well known for their efficiency, courtesy and friendly manners. They have been specifically selected for these qualities. One small look at the many reviews published in Tripadvisor would establish this as a fact. Our staff are in fact trained to meet the needs of the most demanding of customers in a warm and friendly way. However it will be my responsibility to insure that an even more efficient performance will be offered by the staff.

We need to inform you that unfortunately, we are unable to bring iron in our Guest’s Rooms due to the local Fire prevention law. We have thought a laundry service with daily pick up in order to try to offer an efficient service (with a little cost) to all our valued Customers, as all 4* hotels do.

We believe in transparency, our hotel rooms photos and our location are clearly shown on our web site in detail.

I am sorry to say that the review was lacking of fact regarding the 2* service.

We hope there will be another chance in the future to better serve you, in the meantime we remain

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

the hotel is good ... but the receptionists are not very nice and the hotel is far away, located bad .... and the rooms have carpets which caused me an allergy and poor sleep nights ....
and still worse, they charge 10 euros for 24 hours internet ...
The hotel should offer the customer free access to internet.
I think charging for access to the Internet is a passdo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Albani Roma
#350 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#622 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Hotel Villa Grazioli
#714 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli
#534 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Gambrinus Hotel
#287 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Hills Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Property: Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Address: Largo Benedetto Marcello 220, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $110 - $241
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beverly Hills Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Hills Rome is located in the prestigious Parioli neighbourhood with easy connections to the centre of Rome, the highways and airports. A short walk will take you to the natural beauty of Villa Borghese park, the wonderful art in the Borghese Museum, the National Gallery of Modern Art and the Dolce Vita of famous Via Veneto. A spacious and elegant reception hall with large glass doors, leather sofas and wood panelling welcomes guests to the Hotel Beverly Hills Rome. The warmth of this initial welcome is also found in the 183 guest rooms and suites, with their classic interiors and modern comforts, in the elegance of ristorante Mascagni, in the lovely Puccini Bar and in the five meeting rooms which can host a wide range of business and private gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Beverly Hills Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing