We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Everest Roma
Nearby Hotels
USD 493
USD 288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 493/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 758
USD 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 586
USD 361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 178
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 259
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 283
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 440
USD 363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 260
USD 198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 630
USD 368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 947
USD 623
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
46
112
32
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
112
32
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floortermini stationgave us a maplocation is greatmain roadbeds were comfortablewould stay here againwalking distancecolosseumtvfridgetoiletriessupermarketcheese
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

It is a good value for money. It's very convenient. Close to all attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The bad part is that is very noisy. I had to buy some earplugs at the chemist.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Angiemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Arrived in Rome just after noon and an easy walk from Termini Train station with our roll aboard carry on luggage. Room was available for early check in and reception was very helpful with a map and pointing out attractions. Wifi was excellent and room was clean with 3 single beds and two more making a double. Bathroom a bit small but small fridge and closet space ideal for 3 of us staying just one night. Very central location meant it was very noisy with windows open but a good trade off. Would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenS9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for four nights, there was four of us sharing a room which was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The room was basic but pleasantly decorated and had air conditioning, a fridge and a safe which were useful. The room was clean and towels etc where changed daily. As the hotel is so central, traffic is o be expected, its perfectly fine to sleep but there was some traffic noise in the morning, but that just meant we were able to get up early and explore the beautiful city! The staff were all very nice and extremely helpful, when we arrived they gave us a map and told us all the best places and sites to visit and how to get around Rome and can recommend great places to eat. The hotel is located just down the street from Termini station so you can get anyway by foot, or catch a bus or metro which are relatively cheap. Would definitely recommend heading to Trastevere on an evening, its a neighbourhood with a younger population where locals seem the hang out at, there's loads of great places to eat here and street performers on the square, you can get a bus here from right outside Termini station. The hotel is on the third floor, some people may find it inconvenient having to use the stairs or having to wait for the 2-3 person lift, I personally found it charming and typically Italian. You can buy big bottles of water from reception for 1 Euro which is cheap, and the hotel has free wifi so you can upload to Instagram as much as you want! Would definitely recommend Hotel Everest, we had a fantastic stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We arrived earlier (around 1000) after a finished a cruise and had one more night in Rome before flying home the following day.

We had stayed in another hotel in the same building before the cruise and the location and value for money cannot be bettered.

Our room wasn't ready, but our luggage was kept secure and when we returned in the afternoon, it was in our room.

Bathroom and amenities were all ok, but the bed was particularly firm and there was only one extra pillow. The pillows on the bed were quite thin - I didn't ask for a replacement however.

There was no A/C in the room, but a vent which 'opened and closed' and the room temperature wasn't too hot and stuffy.

Service was always friendly and courteous, but the sleep quality was a concern for me. For one night it was fine, but more than that I would have found difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with A/C if they have one ... and extra pillows!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank andyffnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for seven nights in early September and would recommend this hotel for the price. It is small, about 10 rooms, on the third floor of a typical Roman apartment building with a small old fashioned lift. All four of the staff we met were fantastically friendly and helpful and someone is at the desk 24/7, so very secure. Smallish rooms, quite basic but clean and bathroom/shower was more than adequate. We had a room on the inside, so a little dark and no view but also no traffic noise. There was some sort of basic air air-conditioning which kept the room comfortable in the 30 degree plus weather we had. Comfortable beds, good free wi-fi and a television. Location is excellent, very close to Termini and walkable to all the major sites.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeandPeg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews