We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
313
306
115
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
306
115
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station the main hotel lovely hotel small courtyard standard room booked this hotel transport links pastries few minutes walk ciampino airport city break around the corner main attractions city tax tea and coffee the hotel is clean mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from Termini Train Station. To be honest the streets are cobbled and in pretty poor condition with street vendors in your face as you leave the station. However I have to admit I found this place to be ideal for my purposes of traveling in and out of the city. The hotel sits on a grid which has a fair amount of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Italian food is great and there is so much choice in this area that you will have to watch the weight. The hotel was well decorated and the staff were pleasant. I was greeted every morning with a huge breakfast which was help yourself layout. The let down here was that there were far too many seats and tables down in the dining area so a feeling of claustrophobia was experienced by my wife and I. This was made up though by the amount of food that was on offer. No drinks bar to talk of but most people were there to see the city so that's understandable. There is a small lift in the hotel but the walk to that lift from the reception is disproportionally long I felt a bit awkward. Perhaps illuminated signs to the elevator would help. The service was excellent and there was a free safe to use in the room. Décor in the room was very pleasant so all in all I was comfortable and felt looked after.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dancin_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt19, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Royal Court, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time spent to review our hotel!
We are happy to read that you appreciated very much the location, full of good restaurants and so near to the main station, but also the good choise that our breakfast offers.
Regarding the elevator, our hotel has 2 of them. 1 next to the reception and another one and the end of the corridor. The elevator at the and of the corridor serves only 4 rooms, and it's located there for logistical and structural reasons.
We thank you for the suggestions and we will take them into consideration.
Guest satisfaction is our first aim and we always try to improve ourselves.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the Eternal City,
Kind regards
Front Desk
Giorgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My friend and I visited Rome in the last week of January and booked this hotel through Lastminute. I'd read reviews prior to booking and felt confident that it wouldn't be horrible, but had an open mind because it was one of the cheapest hotels on offer on the website.

The hotel is a cute boutique hotel nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle of main roads, but in a prime tourist location. Our room was a sweet one with a mish mash of antique furniture making it quaint and quirky rather than tacky, really appreciated the mirrors and the wardrobe! We had an amazing time staying here! The two main reasons being:

1. The location. It is perfectly located, just a three minute walk from Termini Station, and direct trains taking us directly to all of the sites we wanted to see. Every time we needed to rest after a long bout of touristy stuff, or needed a toilet break, or to touch up make up/change outfits, we'd just jump on a train and be back at the hotel in ten minutes...it's so close to everything!

2. The staff were super knowledgable, attentive and friendly. As soon as we checked in, we were asked what we'd like to do and see, and were kindly given a map and advised of all of the best routes to get to everywhere we wanted to see. We even got a discounted rate on a local restaurant (which we didn't enjoy too much, tbh!).

The only downside was that the walls were quite thin so we could hear construction and noises from other rooms, but for the price we paid, we can't complain too much!

Thanks for our lovely stay, we'd definitely go back :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sooooooomiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt19, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Royal Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Royal Court and for having taken the time to share with us your satisfaction concerning your recent stay in our hotel.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We hope to welcome you again in the future at Hotel Royal Court. We will prepare another perfect stay for you!
With Best Regards,
Giorgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Location- 10/10 - good location hotel 100metres from the main station making getting g to all tourist hot spots a breeze

Cleanliness - 7/10 - room was clean but there were long black hairs on towels and bed cover after cleaner had been my partners blonde

Room - 5/10 - dont expect to be able to move much in the room maybe around 30cm space on each side of the bed. Bed was very firm. Bathroom was spacious compared to the actual room

Staff - 8/10 - only saw staff on check in and out very good and gave a city map and advise on how to get around. Also advised on best deal for the metro 72hours ticket for around 17 euro

Amenities - 2/10 - like other reviews we were put into another building down the road. This was just a building with no staff. Was a little annoying have to walk away from the station to check out only to go back on our selfs .

Overall 7/10 good locations but just be aware rooms small and you may get put in the other building

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonM3228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt19, Front Desk Clerk at Hotel Royal Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mr. Jon,
Thank you for your review about your experience at our hotel!
We really care about our clients, their comfort and satisfaction, that's why we will share your comments with the relevant departments so that we can make all the necessary improvements. Our only aim is to create a perfect stay for our guests!
We will be pleased to welcome you again in the Eternal City.
Kind regards
Giorgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

3 minute walk to the main train and metro station this 4 star hotel is ideal if you are on a city break exploring Rome. The staff are very professional and friendly, they take pride in their work meaning the hotel is clean, tidy and the breakfast buffet is nice. It is a small hotel so don’t expect frills but it delivers everything it promises. I would happily stay here again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jond1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt19, other at Hotel Royal Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest,

on behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for the kind words spent on Tripadvisor! All of our staffs are selected with the aim of providing our guests the best possible experience.
please do come back soon! We will prepare another perfect stay for you .

Best Regards
Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the Hotel which looked very nice only to be told we were going to stay in the New part, when we first saw it we thought the room was very small but it was lovely, we had a small balcony as well. It was near to everything and the staff were very helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explorer582890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt19, other at Hotel Royal Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review from your last visit at Royal Court Hotel.

We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay here with us and we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the Eternal City

Best Regards
Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews