We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect - would definitely return, an absolutely dreamy experience!”
Review of Amaranto Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amaranto Romano
Ranked #28 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect - would definitely return, an absolutely dreamy experience!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay in Rome, a great location to visit sites and close to some lovely restaurants. Nadia spent time planning a route for us around this perfect city and we had a fantastic time. Beautiful room, immaculately kept and cleaned, we could not recommend this more highly. A peaceful and romantic getaway, we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    40
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
195
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at Amaranto Romano with my Dear Wife during our trip to Rome. Nadia (the owner) arranged for a private car to pick us up at the Airport and them promptly took us to our room. The Small B&B is cozy and neatly decorated in Amaranto (a type of Burgundy color) and White. Our room was clean and neatly decorated in a very European, modern, simple fashion.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet there, because the rooms are by a courtyard area, the noises of Rome busy streets are drowned.

All in all, a great spot, a little peace and quiet in the middle of bustling Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickHern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We can't rate this pensione highly enough! The staff were welcoming and friendly and always ready to help. The room was amazing even though it wasn't the one we booked! Sadly we got 'bumped' due to a last minute reservation that required the wheelchair accessible room. This was in no way their fault but they were very apologetic and gave us a lovely bottle of Prosecco to make up for it! The room we had was beautiful, full of modern but contemporary touches. Despite being on Via Nazionale it was quiet and peaceful. Excellently located for all your tourist needs with recommendations on local restaurants and bars always available. Very reasonable price for such an beautiful little pensione. We will be going back as soon as we can! :)

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed for 4 days, as one of the first guests, the painting was still wet on the walls, and everything was brand new.
It was fantastic.

Beautiful, cozy, quiet, with nice landlady Nadia, who helps you with tips about restaurants, must-see things, and everything about Rome.

If I 'll travel to Rome ever again or any of my friends would like to stay there - I will definitely recommend Amaranto Romano!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borisirokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We rented a car and spent 10 days touring Italy. Our first two nights were with Nadia at the Amaranto Romano. From the 9 different hotels we stayed in, Amaranto Romano was absolutely one of the best places we stayed during our trip. The rooms are meticulously clean, stylish and modern. It was refreshing to grab breakfast each morning around the corner on the streets of Rome. It was an easy walk to the Colosseum and other popular tourist attractions in Rome. It was extraordinarily convenient to get to the subway (less than a 2 minute walk), which was a straight shot to the Vatican. But, the greatest asset of the Amaranto Romano is Nadia. She is warm, inviting, thoughtful and incredibly kind. Our trip included visits to the less-visited cities in Umbria (Spoleto, Gubbio, Urbino) and the Dolomites mountain range. Nadia went out of her way to print out maps and highlight suggested routes for our travels. We didn't have a GPS, but with Nadia's direction, were able to tour all of these places and more. If you are looking for a place to stay that has a bit of everything (comfort, style, cleanliness and hospitality), this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen_and_Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#59 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#43 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#38 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaranto Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaranto Romano

Property: Amaranto Romano
Address: Via Nazionale 243, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $127 - $259
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in 2011 Amaranto Romano is a stylish and charming B&B of modern but warm and elegant atmosphere.Located in the historical heart of Rome, on the quiet top floor of a19th century building, Amaranto Romano offers guests a traditional welcome combined with customised services to ensure a relaxing stay.All details have been carefully thought through and guests will find original character features combined with modern design and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaranto Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing