We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, cool flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anastasij...
1 review
“Great Location, cool flat!”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It is a perfect location, 10 minutes from Colloseum so first day we went directly to Colloseum and saw many beautiful places allready in Rome. Cool flat, very comfy. clean and modern. Orange trees and lemon trees directly in front of the windows - we got the Italian feeling!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex L
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment at a great location”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very nice and great for our short stay in Rome. It was close to a lot of things, but not too close. At check in we were given a run down of where to eat, what to do, and other things related to the neighborhood and we weren't steered wrong. If we make it back to Rome, I would gladly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
tks for your feedback

all the best

paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Thu apt is in the BASEMENT - don't get fooled it is not mentioned in the description”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I, my husband and our little baby (15 months) stayed here for 10 days. I gave this apartment a 3 star rating and would like to share why. First of all I must say that Paolo is a perfect host. Brilliant! He arranged the transfer and check-in, helped fix problems quick, presented detailed information on the surrounding places of interest, cafes, shops. So he really did his best and as a host deserves at least a 5 star rating. But we travel and pay not for hosts (I had greate experience with airbnb without ever seeing hosts), but for the apartment. And here was a real trouble for us. I didn't notice in the description that it is a BASEMENT. So no lift, narrow stairs, slight smell of gas (as gas counters for all the apts are in the next room) and really tiny room (much smaller than in the pictures). In Russia it is actually illigal to leave in a basement as it actually is not safe: its cold, damp, low amount of sun ultraviolet results in perfect conditions for bacteria growth. So this was the first disapointment. The second one was the temperature. It was damp and only 16 degrees Celsius at check-in in the room. We used to having 25 degrees at home. But 20 was the maximum according to the host. This was a very servoius problem for us, especially taking into account our baby and winter in Rome. When we came home to Moscow each peace of clothes was smelling damp. Luckily no one got cold and we had great experience around the city. I know that in some countries people used to keep the temperature low in winter in houses. Maybe this place will work for them better. But for us, with little baby it was a real challenge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
You have to wonder at the reviewers credibility when they left the only review with the lowest possible rating for a wonderful and cozy property that has over +500 five and four star reviews on TripAdvisor/Home Away/Airbnb and a variety of other portals combined.

We listen to ALL reviews and each review helps us improve. But it really is disappointing when the TA system allows in reviews that are neither objective nor truthful. Competitors and vandals should be better screened.

This reviewer did not stay in the main Manzoni House Apartment but in the Studio, that is in a different building, in which other 5 families (with children too!) live the WHOLE year on the same floor.. maybe they are all crazy to live in "lager" as described by this guest...

About heating, the temperature is fixed by the condominium and the LAW in Rome allows max 20 degree. in winter people shouldn't wear t-shirts and then write absurd reviews....(and maybe the same people in the summer they want Air Cond at 18 degrees...;)!

The MANZONI HOUSE provides HIGH hotel quality accommodation and service in one of the more central and safest areas of Rome. If you look at every other one of our reviews you'll see that this reviewer is very much the exception.

looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loum1344
Province of Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Located 100ft from metro stops for underground, tram/streetcar and bus--close to local stores for supplies, milk, bread, fruit--15min walk to colesum and forum or a 10-20euro cab ride will get you anywhere in the city--the very best part is Paolo he can make arrangements before you even get there--he booked a car to pick us up and return us to the airport, even if late arrival, he also arranged private tours for all the major sights as well as a trip to a winery and dinner at a home resturant--without Paolo we would have been at the mercy of all the hustlers at all the main sights--if they had more stars we would give this place 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
dear Lou,
tks for your kind review.

It has been a real pleasure hosting you and your wife

you'll be always welcomed back at our Home

all the best

Paolo and Melina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImranAsgh...
2 reviews
“Nice location, well organised place, a bit expansive.”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Location is really good, very close to Manzoni Metro stop. 15 minutes walk from Colosseum.
Well furnished, can easily accommodate a family of 5 or 6. The apartment is in basement, single set of stairs to reach. Apartment consists of one bedroom and one sitting room which also has a well equipped kitchen. All the amenities are available, wifi, hot water, fridge, oven, microwave, vessels, tv with cable and DVD player, DVDs are also provided. All Lenin and towels are provided. There is a very organised guide for your stay in the apartment as well as detailed maps for the city visit.
Land lord Paolo is very nice, helpful. With all the information provided, it makes easier for you to navigate into the town.
There are few things which we felt could be improved. The lock in the bedroom is spoiled. The apartment although clean, still has some dust. Also the price is a bit high and after you have paid in trip advisor, there are also extra charges for late check in, city tax and charges for the specific apartment. Although these are mentioned in the fine print of the advert, I could not find it. Heating system has fixed hours and you can't control the temperature. Either it is really hot or very cold. Check out time is 10 am and it's not flexible. After paying so much money, you expect some flexibility. Although you can leave your luggage is the cellar.
Finally, overall the stay in the apartment was comfortable with few improvements it could reach 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
dear Imran
tks again for your stay and for feedback.
We always read reviews to improve our services.

About " bit expensvie" I'd like to highlight to you and upcoming guests that City Tax is due by law, and Late Arrival Fee is charged only for LATE arrival .
About heating, hours of operation is fixed, and usually other guests had no complaints at all.
About ck-out time, it is flexible, but if we've upcoming guests the same day we need time to clean it (and we need some time 'cause we clean VERY well..). It's just ONE apartment and we can't host two groups together...!

hope to host you another time at MANZONI HOUSE!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing