We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old house on the turano lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom Red Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
148 reviews
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios outdoor area with tables/chairs
White Apt - bedroom
Red Studio
bedroom details
Hello I am Paolo your Host.! Looking forward to hosting you at MANZONI HOUSE @ COLISEUM!
The Master bedroom - White Apt.
Living Room - White Apt
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The historical FIAT 500 of 1960'...an italian icon;)
The Master Bedroom
Statilia Red Studio
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt - living room
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Living Room
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt
Bathroom
kitchen details
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt Building
Bathroom
S.Quintino White Apt map
Bathroom
24/7 FREE WI-FI in ALL apartments
Living Room
Ariosto Blue and Orange Studios, outdoor area with table/chairs
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue Studio
Living Room
Ariosto Blue studio NEW DOUBLE BED!
Ariosto Blue Studio
Ariosto Blue Studio map
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Orange Studio
Ariosto Blue-Orange Studios building's entrance
Orange Studio Map
Guests' book
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt
Statilia Yellow Apt map
Statilia Yellow-Red Apt's building
MANZONI Metro station same block: 10' to Spanish Steps/Vatican!
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio
Statilia Red Studio map
W ITALY !
CHIC & CHEAP, our mission!
Our Fiat 500 & Coliseum @ Xmas Time ;)!
Complimentary Italian Espresso & Tea for all our guests!
Yes, we rent bikes too!
our Neighbor, just behind the corner...
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Korean first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Valgg
Anvers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Old house on the turano lake”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spend 3 days in the little village of castel di tora in an authentic old house with a fabulous view on the lake. We had a great time and would surely recommend Manzoni guest houses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
thanks for your stay with us, and for your review

hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cccccxcc
1 review
“Clean, close to Metro, cost effective”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really liked the location & rooms. The price was right. We could hear traffic noises, but fell asleep quickly anyway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starviage...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,371 reviews
446 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
“Excelent except for one thing...too damp and cold”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is on a basement and even though we left all the windows open during the day, when we got in at night it was very damp and cold. The heater and air conditioning are at the discretion of the owner, and since the temperature outside was good we could not get him to turn the heater on. Everything else was fine but I would not use it again as I was not comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very good
Liked least: Damp and too cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Tks for your stai and for your review but... A part that the house could ve called FRESH (an added value I. The hot rome's summer,..;) and not "cold", I don' understand WHY you didn't used the Air Cond for which I brought you the remote control the same day you told me you want it warmer ?.???!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy E
London
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the small blue studio apartment. It had everything we needed. The location was great with plenty of lovely restaurants around. Next door neighbours were a little noisy but not too much of a problem. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
tks for your feedback.
we looking forward to see you again!

ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja L
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Clean quiet appartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Paolo was very helpful, he met us early in the morning so we could drop off our luggage in the appartment. He also provided maps and a ton of useful information about Rome, for example we loved the nearby Trattoria Fusco Eustachio (3 mins walk) and the Cafe Capitolino on top of the Capitol which he suggested. The appartment was in a renovated basement and it was nice and clean, and pleasantly cool. A great spot if you visit Rome during the summer! The neighbours were a bit noisy in the evening, but we had no problems during the night. Next time in Rome, we'll certainly chose one of Paolo & Melina's appartments again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
tks for your stay at our Studio, and for you feedback

all the best
ciao
paolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing