We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location close to many attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colonna Palace Hotel
Ranked #436 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 October 2010

situated opposite parliment building lots of police and security 24/7 which gave assurance of safety.short walk to trevi fountain and restaurants was very good.
we coulld walk to most attractions with map once you got your bearings.we walked to and from vatican city 1-2 ks and back a different way and covered other famous sites.would stay at same hotel on next visit.if using trains etc dont forget to validate tickets!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

Very good location and near to many restaurants at night, and quite nighttime.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miniline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed here for a few days with my mother. Wonderful location, close to "everything". Nice room with spacious bathroom. Breakfast at the terrace was delightful. Friendly staff. I'll definately stay there again next time I go to Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneZup26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is in a great location and it's also a pretty decent hotel. I travelled with on my own, with my two children aged 12 and 13. My son went to the front desk and asked the man on the front desk if he could do something about the air conditioning in the bedroom, which was very noisy. The clerk was very rude to my son. When I asked him not to speak to him in that manner, he went ballistic, raved and shouted for about five minutes. The next minute he saw me and had another go! The other staff were fine, but this guy is a lunatic. I actually didn't get a word in edgeways. Very unstable sort of guy. But I'd stay in the hotel again, it was fine although like many hotels in Europe, very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellergirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The location was its USP...5 minutes to Trevi/Nuvano fountains and 10-15 minutes walk to Colosseum and vatican city...great great location...room was small for the price we paid but then Rome hotels are expensive...the service was okay...i liked the roman style window very nice...otherwise best for travellers not looking to explore Rome on foot...bed was double bed so had the best sleep in Italy as all other hotels even 5 star have only twin beds...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,600 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,608 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#158 of 1,271 in Rome
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#48 of 1,271 in Rome
1,034 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#101 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di Monte Citorio 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $216 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonna Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Colonna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonna Palace Rome
Colonna Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Colonna Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing