We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colonna Palace Hotel
Ranked #435 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I Stayed here early November with my partner and we found the hotel very dated. The Hotel is in a great location, and the reception ladies are amazingly helpful. Especially Sara.
The hotel is clean, but we found the rooms to be very dated. If it was modernised then it would be perfect.
I did not enjoy the breakfast at all, as it was a selection of cold items mainly, it would have been good to have Eggs or toast or beans. Saying that the view from the breakfast balcony was really nice and a great start to the day.

Overall Nice hotel with friendly staff. Located close to main sights in the centre. Just needs some attention paying to the decor and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HUgradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed there one week ago, in the middle of October. The hotel is adequate, in a great location close to everything. We had an important issue that needed resolving, and the manager, Ettore, was awesome at resolving it. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. I want to thank him for his great customer service that allowed us to have an awesome Rome experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrDanGoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

we stayed in the beginning of summer, they are reluctant to turn on the A/C, I believe they wait until late July. beautiful , clean room with large French style windows, breakfast on the roof garden, nice bar with a great bartender. only con- across from Parliament, demonstrators can be a noisy pain in the neck......

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a nice hotel in a great location but our room was not up to standard. The carpet was stained and felt crunchy under our feet, the window leaked badly when it rained, and the bed was very uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in the mattress. This is a bit of a pity because the hotel was very nice and the service was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith and Brend... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

From time to time I stay overnight in this hotel in the very centre of Rome, facing the House of Parliamemt (Palazzo Montecitorio), usually on business trips. Since the square in front of the hotel is closed to traffic for security measures, the hotel is very quiet. Another asset is the terrace on top, from where one can enjoy a grand view of Rome while having breakfast. Rooms are large and tidy and there are nice lounges at the ground floor with a bar. The whole building is very much "old style" (and so are the elevators). Staff are kind and cooperative. Overall a comfortable location although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#52 of 1,272 in Rome
1,661 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#111 of 1,272 in Rome
1,612 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,272 in Rome
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Palace Hotel

Address: Piazza di Monte Citorio 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $178 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colonna Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colonna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonna Palace Rome
Colonna Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Colonna Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing