We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Roma Villa Carpegna is terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Ranked #317 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We have stayed at NH Carpegna several times when visiting Rome and in fact it is the only hotel we stay at in Rome. NH Hotels in general are our first choice wherever they are available. They are upscale in terms of accommodations, food, and service but their prices are very reasonable. All of the staff at NH Carpegna are friendly and professional and we always seem to get a warm special welcome at the reception desk from Guuseppe (Pino). He has a great warm personality and is always willing to go out of his way to help you with your "exploring Rome" plans. We also love the fact that on days when you just want to relax and stay away from the tourist areas, NH Carpegna has a beautiful large, clean, outdoor pool area so this hotel has everything we could ever want or need. If you stay at NH Carpegna in Rome you won't be disappointed. Oh and NH Carpegna has that fabulous NH quality breakfast awaiting you every morning, with staff that happily help you find everything you want or need. We just love staying at NH Carpegna.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great with large windows
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr. Robert,

We specially thank you for your wonderful comment. Our staff really appreciate your kind words. Giuseppe in particular is really happy for your remarks on him and can’t wait to see you again. We always do our best to keep the standard among the best hotels in the world. The prices are very reasonable as you said considering we are located near the center of Rome and the quality of our service. We are glad to have bar, restaurant, gym, swimming, conference rooms etc.

All the best for your future and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for NH Roma Villa Carpegna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation 4 months in advance to spend our last night in Rome after returning from a 7-day Mediterranean cruise. Imagine our dismay when we arrived at the hotel, only to be informed that in spite of our reservation, there was no room available due to the airline staff in our room having had their flight cancelled, so they were not vacating the room.

The hotel staff, Giuseppe, offered to call around the city to try and find us another room, but there was no room at this hotel, and he would hold our bags while we walked around Rome to do some sightseeing. He would call my mobile phone when he learned of a room vacancy.

Having no other options, we walked around Rome from 8:30 am till finally at 2:30 pm, we got a call informing us there was a room available at the NH Collection Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci, and if that was acceptable, the hotel would pay to have our luggage sent there by cab. We walked to the hotel, my diabetic husband exhausted from walking in the afternoon heat, and we checked into our room which was ok but had a tiny bathroom with a shower stall whose doors didn't close completely, leaking waster onto the floor.

The front desk staff wasn't very friendly, and we wished we could have had another room but felt lucky to have anything. We were glad to be leaving for our flight home the next day. The one good thing that the hotel did for us was they gave us a good price on our taxi to the airport of 52 euros.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geezy_weezy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

first of all we thank you for reporting your experience to us. We are sorry for it, even if it depended only partially on us. Luckily these kind of episodes happen very rarely and we try to find the best solution for the guest in order to protect the guest’s stay.
Unfortunately it would’ve been impossible to have a room ready at 8:30 am, specially in this high affluence season. The check in is from 2 pm, that’s why Our staff Giuseppe had difficulty finding a room quilckly in our NH partner hotel Leonardo da Vinci.
We wish you appreciated the free transfer to Leonardo da vinci and the fact that we booked a hotel in the heart of Rome, in a prestigious quarter named Prati.
Our choice was made to offer you the maximum comfort and the minimum trouble.

However we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you can return to see us.

I will be glad to personally take care of your reservation.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel location ok but need a bus to get to Vatican or into Rome Centre.
Public areas look dated and tired. Time for a renovation.
Room is small - we had a superior room - don't bother it's really not worth the extra.
Cleaning was good and fresh towels ever day
Staff at reception were ok but staff in restaurant were poor. Very slow service and food quality was not what was expected for the 4* rating and price.
Overall disappointing stay for 5 nights. Everything was really average. Not a 4* hotel. Must be better options available nearby.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a superior room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeTec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

we thank you for your feedback. As it is a way to improve the service. We are humble and we like to learn from our guests. We are really sorry for your experience. Usually guests write nice things about us as the standard of the service is way much better. We have 201 rooms, so the next time you can ask for a bigger one. We have different type of rooms as you can see in the website with reasonable price. Our F&B department will make an inquiry about the staff.

All the best for your future and the next time you come we can have a cup of coffee together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The good news is that the breakfasts were good. Plenty of varieties. They could improve their service by having more than two coffee machines. The lines at those machines were long.

The bad news is that the A/C did not work. Repeated requests ended with someone changing an air filter and declaring that everything was OK. It was not. In addition, our room key card needed to be re-keyed several times.

We would not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback. Your suggestions are seen as a way for improvement for us because we like to be humble. We noticed that we partially met your expectations as breakfast consists of fresh fruits, juice, sweet and salt foods etc. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had , our standard of service is way better than what you have experienced, our guests always write wonderful things about us. We will certainly make an inquiry about the A/C and the keys.

All the best for your future and may be if you change your mind we can have a cup of coffee or a drink together offered by the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Located close to the Vatican (less than 30 min walk with a baby stroller in tow), this hotel is located in a green spot outside the traditional tourist area - and this is a good thing, as restaurants and cafes near by are less tourist-oriented and more authentic. The closest metro station is about 15 min walk through a quiet neighbourhood, but it involves steep streets, so might be considered time spent at the gym if you have heavy luggage or a baby stroller to push uphill :) There are also shops close by and a supermarket.
The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay - especially since we had a baby with us and needed stuff such as a cot and high chair. Rooms are nice - what you would expect from a typical NH - but could use a little freshing up (e.g. Bathroom floor was a bit chipped, the curtain had a hole), nothing major, just little details. Very clean, nonetheless.
Breakfast was good, with the usual options - fresh fruit, juice, cereal, eggs, pastry and so on and promptly refilled regardless the time (we went at different times during our stay) and there was enough food. Coffee was good, but not wow - either way we would have a second cup at local cafes by lunchtime.
Pool was closed when we were there, but looked nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grumpy_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Cate

Thanks for the lovely comment. We are delighted to satisfy your expectations. We really appreciate your attention for the details. We are proud of our hotel’s location, infrastructures, staff and organization. Meanwhile we are also humble enough to learn from our guests’ feedbacks and to continue improving.
As you already know NH is a renowned brand in the world and we try our best to keep it’s reputation among the top hotels in a crowded city like rome. In Italy the pools are only open during a certain period of the year.
We would’ve liked you to have a nice bath in our pool, which you can do the next time you come during summer from the 1st of june. During the closed period guests can always relax near the pool and have drinks. We provide the necessary equipments to enjoy a refreshing sunbath or a healthy snack around the pool.

We wish you all the best and we would like you to stay connected with us, because guests are part of our big family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#49 of 1,267 in Rome
3,315 reviews
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#256 of 1,267 in Rome
969 reviews
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#662 of 1,267 in Rome
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#163 of 1,267 in Rome
331 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#125 of 1,267 in Rome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Villa Carpegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Address: Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#229 Business Hotel in Rome
#272 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#297 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $125 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Villa Carpegna 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Roma Villa Carpegna is set in a quiet area, just a few kilometers away from Rome's historical center and within easy reach of the Vatican and St. Peter's Square. NH Roma Villa Carpegna offers an attractive alternative for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Roma Villa Carpegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Villa Carpegna Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Carpegna
Jolly Carpegna Villa
Jolly Hotel Villa Carpegna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing