We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 232
USD 224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 231
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Medici(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 71
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 313
USD 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 271
USD 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 283
USD 230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 793
USD 486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 492
USD 442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
437
602
309
111
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
602
309
111
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgregorio viipool attendantswimming poolnice hotelgreat poolvatican cityminute walkbusy roadbreakfast buffetbooked this hotelbus routeshotel restaurantenjoyed my staypublic transportcity breakpastrymini bar
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation 4 months in advance to spend our last night in Rome after returning from a 7-day Mediterranean cruise. Imagine our dismay when we arrived at the hotel, only to be informed that in spite of our reservation, there was no room available due to the airline staff in our room having had their flight cancelled, so they were not vacating the room.

The hotel staff, Giuseppe, offered to call around the city to try and find us another room, but there was no room at this hotel, and he would hold our bags while we walked around Rome to do some sightseeing. He would call my mobile phone when he learned of a room vacancy.

Having no other options, we walked around Rome from 8:30 am till finally at 2:30 pm, we got a call informing us there was a room available at the NH Collection Hotel Leonardo Da Vinci, and if that was acceptable, the hotel would pay to have our luggage sent there by cab. We walked to the hotel, my diabetic husband exhausted from walking in the afternoon heat, and we checked into our room which was ok but had a tiny bathroom with a shower stall whose doors didn't close completely, leaking waster onto the floor.

The front desk staff wasn't very friendly, and we wished we could have had another room but felt lucky to have anything. We were glad to be leaving for our flight home the next day. The one good thing that the hotel did for us was they gave us a good price on our taxi to the airport of 52 euros.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geezy_weezy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

first of all we thank you for reporting your experience to us. We are sorry for it, even if it depended only partially on us. Luckily these kind of episodes happen very rarely and we try to find the best solution for the guest in order to protect the guest’s stay.
Unfortunately it would’ve been impossible to have a room ready at 8:30 am, specially in this high affluence season. The check in is from 2 pm, that’s why Our staff Giuseppe had difficulty finding a room quilckly in our NH partner hotel Leonardo da Vinci.
We wish you appreciated the free transfer to Leonardo da vinci and the fact that we booked a hotel in the heart of Rome, in a prestigious quarter named Prati.
Our choice was made to offer you the maximum comfort and the minimum trouble.

However we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you can return to see us.

I will be glad to personally take care of your reservation.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel location ok but need a bus to get to Vatican or into Rome Centre.
Public areas look dated and tired. Time for a renovation.
Room is small - we had a superior room - don't bother it's really not worth the extra.
Cleaning was good and fresh towels ever day
Staff at reception were ok but staff in restaurant were poor. Very slow service and food quality was not what was expected for the 4* rating and price.
Overall disappointing stay for 5 nights. Everything was really average. Not a 4* hotel. Must be better options available nearby.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a superior room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeTec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

we thank you for your feedback. As it is a way to improve the service. We are humble and we like to learn from our guests. We are really sorry for your experience. Usually guests write nice things about us as the standard of the service is way much better. We have 201 rooms, so the next time you can ask for a bigger one. We have different type of rooms as you can see in the website with reasonable price. Our F&B department will make an inquiry about the staff.

All the best for your future and the next time you come we can have a cup of coffee together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The good news is that the breakfasts were good. Plenty of varieties. They could improve their service by having more than two coffee machines. The lines at those machines were long.

The bad news is that the A/C did not work. Repeated requests ended with someone changing an air filter and declaring that everything was OK. It was not. In addition, our room key card needed to be re-keyed several times.

We would not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback. Your suggestions are seen as a way for improvement for us because we like to be humble. We noticed that we partially met your expectations as breakfast consists of fresh fruits, juice, sweet and salt foods etc. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had , our standard of service is way better than what you have experienced, our guests always write wonderful things about us. We will certainly make an inquiry about the A/C and the keys.

All the best for your future and may be if you change your mind we can have a cup of coffee or a drink together offered by the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Located close to the Vatican (less than 30 min walk with a baby stroller in tow), this hotel is located in a green spot outside the traditional tourist area - and this is a good thing, as restaurants and cafes near by are less tourist-oriented and more authentic. The closest metro station is about 15 min walk through a quiet neighbourhood, but it involves steep streets, so might be considered time spent at the gym if you have heavy luggage or a baby stroller to push uphill :) There are also shops close by and a supermarket.
The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay - especially since we had a baby with us and needed stuff such as a cot and high chair. Rooms are nice - what you would expect from a typical NH - but could use a little freshing up (e.g. Bathroom floor was a bit chipped, the curtain had a hole), nothing major, just little details. Very clean, nonetheless.
Breakfast was good, with the usual options - fresh fruit, juice, cereal, eggs, pastry and so on and promptly refilled regardless the time (we went at different times during our stay) and there was enough food. Coffee was good, but not wow - either way we would have a second cup at local cafes by lunchtime.
Pool was closed when we were there, but looked nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grumpy_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Cate

Thanks for the lovely comment. We are delighted to satisfy your expectations. We really appreciate your attention for the details. We are proud of our hotel’s location, infrastructures, staff and organization. Meanwhile we are also humble enough to learn from our guests’ feedbacks and to continue improving.
As you already know NH is a renowned brand in the world and we try our best to keep it’s reputation among the top hotels in a crowded city like rome. In Italy the pools are only open during a certain period of the year.
We would’ve liked you to have a nice bath in our pool, which you can do the next time you come during summer from the 1st of june. During the closed period guests can always relax near the pool and have drinks. We provide the necessary equipments to enjoy a refreshing sunbath or a healthy snack around the pool.

We wish you all the best and we would like you to stay connected with us, because guests are part of our big family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

They're very kind and sweet. Agnese is great! They have gluten and milk free food and it's perfect! Like pizza and pasta. The localization is good, you can take bus to the center. And it's really near a very beautiful park - Villa Doria!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcalistri, Direttore at NH Roma Villa Carpegna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your great experience.
We are happy about your comments about our cuisine and restaurant staff, especially for Agnese who is very satisfied to receive your feedback. For us, quality and variety of food are very important, our buffet offers vegetarian, gluten-free and milk-free options.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews