We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not near anything !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
Ranked #306 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 October 2011

On my recent trip to Rome I stayed at this hotel 2 nights and was disappointed as its location is terrible. There is nothing close by (within walking distance) other than Vatican City which is a hike. The lobby is impressive but that's about it. The carpet in the halls and room were stained,and the buffet breakfast left much to be desired. I was with a group and they kept running out of food, coffee and coffee cups. We ate dinner one night at the hotel and it was expensive. If you want location and more for your money I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HedyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Extraordinarily offhand service. I would NOT recommend this hotel - fleas (!), non-helpful staff, restaurant too expensive, pool (one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel) only open June-August despite brilliant weather in September

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxx279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed in september 2011 The hotel is expensive and all extras are expensive ( eg internet even in the lobby has costs ), The stuff is not friendly, The locatiion is far away from any public transport. Although it was terribly hot the pool was closed. The bar was often without service. rooms are ok. Breakfast as usual. I recommend to enjoy Rome somewhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good things:
-It is a nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast for being Italy.
-You have a nice big pool. The hotel is fine if you plan to stay at the hotel your whole time.
-Close to a big street when you can big food in a supermarket and there are some restaurants also.
-The hotel is located on a hill so we had a great view over Rome. (we stay at the top floor, 3th)
-Great and big bed.
- They are really good in cleaning. Every day they clean and make the bed.

Bad things:
-A little drudgery room.
-And the cleaning people seems to have it had to understand the “Do not disturb” sign on the door since they entering anyway.
-The shower have low water pressure so it can be had to taken a good shower.
-There is no children pool and the pool is deep. I am 180 cm and I have it hard to be able to stand in the pool on the bottom and still be able to breath with out difficulties.
-For a four star hotel the staff is really unhelpful and speak bad English. They did not wanted to help my taxi driver to found me so he would leave and they could ordering a taxi for me and take money for it.
-The webpage says they they have internet. Don't believe it it. They have 30 minutes free wifi internet in the lobby each day. At the great speed of 128 kb per second. It felted like being back to the early 90th again and sitting on a telephone modem
-The location. It is really faraway from everything you want to see in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We just returned from Rome where we spent 7 wonderful days in the middle of August. Hot month but dry heat, quite bearable. we chose the NH villa carpegna hotel for its pool, free parking and location, in a quiet, residential neighborhood not far from the center: We did have a car and had no problem parking "in the center" that is to say along the Tiber (be careful not to enter the "only for residents" zone in the heart of the city since radars will get you fined during certain periods, and watch out for "vargo attivo" signs!. but these radars make the heart of the city much less crowded and much more pleasant). We has already stayed in plush boutique hotels in the center of Rome but wanted a pool to relax during the hottest hours. The hotel was just what we wanted: it's not the Ritz but it is quite confortable for the price you pay: spacious, pleasant and spotless rooms (we asked for a very quiet room in the back and far from elevators), wonderful and rich breakfast (everything from hot croissants to cold cuts, cheeses, scrambled eggs, luscious fruit, creme brulee, etc). Pool is quite fine, opened during the summer from 10 to 19h (make sure you reserve a lounge chair in the morning). WIFI is at a cost, but you are allowed 30mn free per day in the hotel lounge! Staff is correct, with the exception of Lorenzo who is outstanding, very helpful, classy and nice!!!
We did not use the restaurant, prefering to eat in the center. But there is a small supermarket as well as a nice "cafeteria 2 blocks away.
All in all, it's a very nice place where we'll be sure to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginsengNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#54 of 1,273 in Rome
3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#84 of 1,273 in Rome
544 reviews
Grand Hotel Tiberio
#256 of 1,273 in Rome
997 reviews
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Roma Villa Carpegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Address: Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Doria Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Rome
#169 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#186 Family Hotel in Rome
#229 Business Hotel in Rome
#272 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Villa Carpegna 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Roma Villa Carpegna is set in a quiet area, just a few kilometers away from Rome's historical center and within easy reach of the Vatican and St. Peter's Square. NH Roma Villa Carpegna offers an attractive alternative for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, NHHotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Roma Villa Carpegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Villa Carpegna Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Carpegna
Jolly Carpegna Villa
Jolly Hotel Villa Carpegna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing