We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
313
166
72
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
166
72
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto spanish steps american embassy trevi fountain marble bathroom piazza barberini hotel restaurant walking distance wonderful hotel decent size stayed for nights villa borghese an upgrade breakfast was included superior room rooms are spacious beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The staff were first rate going above and beyond the call, with a late arrival due to flight delays on our first night, the staff still managed to provide food service along with a few beers to help celebrate our arrival. This level of service never swayed throughout our stay, from the buffet breakfast of amazing foods, to the amazing a-la-carte menu items, through to the cocktail bar. The staff always presented the very best of what the hotel had to offer.

The hotel itself made for a fantastic and luxurious presence, from the lobby through to the room, with fully loaded ensuite and walk-in shower, as well a bed big enough to probably sleep six people not that you would ever want to share.

Set within about a five minute walking to the city centre for all the tourist hot spots and shopping demands, all our needs were easily catered for, as well an array of chic bars and fine Italian restaurants serving a serious selection of treats to meet anyone's taste.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel, the service and the staff. We are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude has been sent to the other departments in order to share such a positive result.

We really hope you would give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Stayed three nights on a business trip. Walkable to Barberini Metro station (and many other sites). Excellent service and cool vibe, Coltrane playing on check-in, Clapton classic blues at breakfast. Fun and very helpful staff. Gorgeous clean room and amenities. Sixth floor room has its own terrace! Nice little bistros all around. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms have terrace with lounge chairs and nice views.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank seacliffer_1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the location of our property, the competence of our staff and our rooms on the sixth floor.
We are also glad you enjoyed our playlist! Every detail is important to make your stay memorable.
Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and your kind words will be a strong input to do always the best.

We thank you again for your precious review and we sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Grand Hotel Palace to ensure our best care and attention.

Sincerely,
Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I knew I was in for a pleasant stay the moment I arrived. The porters, front desk staff, chamber maids, - everybody was smiling and so attentive. Kudos to the General Manager, Andrea Fiorentini.

Rooms: Excellent.
Location: Excellent. Walking distance to all the major attractions.
Service: Stupendous.

No reason to hotel search any further for Rome. Book it and say hello to the ever so friendly and helpful GM Andrea.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeffrobinsonBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Grand Hotel Palace in Rome for your recent stay.

We do appreciate so much reading all these beautiful words from our best Guests as their feedbacks are very important for us to continue improving our quality teamwork.

I am so glad to know that you have appreciated our property, all the staff and our services. We are deeply thankful that you will keep unforgettable memories about us. Your gratitude was also sent to the other departments as it is always a pleasure to share positive results with the team and establish new goals.

We look forward to hearing from you and I remain at your complete disposal.
Best Regards,
Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The Grand Palace is in an excellent location for all the Rome attractions; lots are within walking distance. The staff were a friendly, helpful, and a real delight. The check in/check out process was smooth and easy; with an added benefit that the staff spoke perfect English.This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The room was perfect, with attention paid to exquisite detail and woodwork. The large marble bathroom had a shower that could fit an entire family at one time. The bathroom amenities were top notch and plentiful. The wardrobe space was large, and built to utilize room space. The bed was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty but expensive; there is a buffet breakfast but i did not have it. I recommend an espresso as the perfect start to your day.

Room Tip: Review the room types to decide what is best for your stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank POPPOPWHAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having shared your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.

We really appreciate your positive feedback about the location of our property, the competence of our staff and our rooms where deco art is mixed with stunning frescoes and luxurious details. Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and your kind words will be a strong input to do always the best.

We thank you again for your precious review and we sincerely hope you will consider returning to the Grand Hotel Palace to ensure our best care and attention.

Sincerely,
Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I got this hotel from Hotwire after researching and making a guess based on the description. I was not disappointed, especially for the deal I got. I had a fifth floor room with a balcony, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel had a stylish but not uninviting feel.

The only items holding it back from being a true "five star" are the fact that there's no where to sit i the room, save the wooden desk chair, and the food was not very good. But if you get a good rate and want a luxurious feeling hotel in a convenient location, this is a good choice

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank I_HEART_Rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorentini_Andrea, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to post your review.

We really appreciate your feedback as we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also grateful that you have given us some constructive criticism because it will be discussed in order to improve our quality standard.

We look forward to welcome you back in our Eternal City and please feel free to contact our Reservation Manager who personally will be able to manage your future reservations.

Sincerely,
Andrea Fiorentini
General Manager
Grand Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews