We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #201 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff, room, location, roof top views and restaurant were all top notch. Our room was exactly as pictured on the hotel site and everything throughout the hotel was well maintained and first class. We will definitely stay here on our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    354
    96
    48
    16
See reviews for
188
325
24
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

So glad I found this little hotel! The staff at the service desk were great--always friendly and polite, and very helpful in answering all my questions, booking taxis and tours, making change for large bills, etc. The lobby is tastefully decorated and quite sumptuously furnished. Rooms were very comfortable and well-appointed, with a large bathroom, comfy bed, cable TV in several languages, and internet access. A room safe and minibar are also included. Breakfast was very good, with a tasty assortment of croissants and breads, fruits, yogurt, and hot items such as bacon and eggs. The location was excellent (right off the Via Veneto and directly across from the Villa Borghese), a 10-minute walk from the Metro station (Linea A, with direct connections to the Vatican Museums/St. Paul's and Termini station for only 1 euro--I took the metro and it was perfectly safe). Right around the corner from the hotel is a nice restaurant called "Il Pomodorino" that serves a variety of traditional Italian dishes for a reasonable price. To get to the colosseum, just take the metro to Termini and transfer for the Linea B to "Colosseo" (only 1 euro, much cheaper than a taxi!). Be careful of taxis in Rome, even the "official" ones sometimes have shady drivers who will gyp you big-time--when I first arrived, the taxi from Termini to the hotel took the "long way" and charged me 18 euros, and then the driver literally stole from me (when I gave him a 50-euro note, he sneakily switched it for a 10 and said it wasn't enough for the fare, then loudly argued with me until I figured it was safer to just give him the other 8 and just walk away). On the way back, I had the hotel concierge book me a taxi to Termini, and the same trip cost only 9 euros and was only about 10 blocks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AquaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Our group stayed at this hotel in October 2011. The hotel is clean, has an excellent location, and a helpful staff. The rooms were large, fresh, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to others who are planning a trip to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwilson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel Victoria is an excellent choice when in Rome. The rooms are large and comfortable, the public area beautiful and well-appointed, and the dining room very nice. The location is excellent; just a few blocks from the U.S. Embassy. The staff is friendly and on-it. Perhaps most spectacular is the roof-top bar and restaurant. Bedecked with wonderful foliage, it is one of the niucest spots in the cusy city.

Room Tip: AS you might guess, higher is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Wonderful area of Rome to stay in. There is a Taxi stand right down the block and you are just a walk away from the beautiful Borghese Gardens. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. Great buffet breakfast.Went to a great restaurant in walking distance called Lo Stil Novo. The only thing I would complain about is that the matress was a little hard and the air conditioner didn't seem to work well. Also it was difficult to get in and out of the shower becasue you have to step into a big jacuzzi tub. But despite that I was happy with my stay there and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#159 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#172 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#315 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#642 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#207 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#225 Family Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $127 - $336
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing