We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great prices, convenient to Metro and Train”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aquarium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aquarium
Ranked #1,048 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great prices, convenient to Metro and Train”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We had two rooms in this hotel, both were good, one much larger than the other. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and they made us feel very welcome. It is very handy to the Metro and the train station. There is wifi in the lobby and an ok breakfast. There is limited luggage space so we ended up taking our bags to the train station left luggage. overall clean and quiet. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwigal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    45
    41
    33
    29
See reviews for
32
81
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This is a pleasant little place. Proximity to Termini is great. Situated on a quiet street, we had a lovely little room with a delightful balcony. Air conditioning was great, room clean and bathroom adequate for our needs. Hair dryer was supplied when requested. Staff were only too pleased to help; concierge gave great advice for tours and when we checked out mega early we were given coffee and pastries before we left. You get what you pay for in terms of luxury, but the helpulness and friendliness of the staff is priceless.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

I stayed at the Aquarium with my family last month for 5 nights. The rooms were really big for a 2-star hotel, they cleaned and changed towels every day. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff very nice! Location is great, it´s 1 block away from the Termini train station (there are non-stop trains to Fiumicino every hour)... Subways and buses stop are there too, even though you are just a few minutes walk to many attactions...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ieiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I had booked this hotel through Laterooms in early January 2010 for stay in May 2010 because of its location close to central station.

However, not long after I had booked the room for 59 Euros a night, the hotel emailed me to say they will NOT honour the original booking price. Instead, they want 75 Euros a night.

I had made a complaint through Laterooms and Laterooms did follow it up on my behalf. The resolution they offered to Laterooms was that they will honour the original booking price. When I email the hotel directly to seek their confirmation however, they say they will not honour it. They only offer 70 Euros a night or cancel the booking.

So I suspect they will say anything to please Laterooms with no intention to honour the resolution. Base on the negative booking experience, I have lost faith staying with this hotel and had canceled my booking with them.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

British Colujmbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I got a deal on this hotel from lastminute.com, and wasn't disappointed. The room was very clean and comfortable. It's right next to the train station -- a fair walk from the sights but great for me as I had to be up early to catch the express train to the airport. Staff were incredibly friendly -- allowed me to check in early and seemed genuinely keen to help. They even packed a breakfast for me because I had to leave early. I spent one other night at one of the other budget hotels nearby, and there was no comparison. I'd definitely stay at Hotel Aquarium again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#748 of 1,291 in Rome
343 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#936 of 1,291 in Rome
134 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Ferrarese
Hotel Ferrarese
#1,050 of 1,291 in Rome
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#633 of 1,291 in Rome
176 reviews
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#993 of 1,291 in Rome
51 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#886 of 1,291 in Rome
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquarium

Property: Hotel Aquarium
Address: Piazza Manfredo Fanti 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,048 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): $81 - $473
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing