We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma Aurelia Antica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
37
87
102
59
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
87
102
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelthree nightsother hotelsenjoyed our stayconferencesabrina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We had a really relaxing time at the pool, the restaurant staff was nice and food delicious. Though the City was about 15-20 minutes away they did provide a shuttle to and from! The suites were nice, we stayed in a two room suite for three nights of our trip and had a great time before heading off to Venice and Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianaSimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed during our transit from Paris to India for two nights. We booked through online reservations because price were good for the kind of property. Hotel is great but little far from city. It's difficult to reach late in night only mode of transport is taxi which charges 50euro per side so low cost was negated by 100Euro we spent extra while coming and going early. Public transport is available though during day time. If you are planning sight seeing lot in Rome I think you might want to pick something else or if you are staying here arrange for transport to and Fro to the city

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank foodietraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

been there on business trip. stayed for a week , the rooms are clean , freash linnen, specius bedroom. i guess a bit expencive but is worth it really. breakfast is nice , as well dinner that i tryed on their restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Roma Aurelia Antica Hotel for three nights in the month of November while I participated in a conference hold in the same hotel.
The hotel is very far from the centre of Rome and, even if they offer a regular transfer every one and a half hours (payment needed), it is not convenient. Public transport is very limited and not direct to the centre of the city.
Common areas are well kept and there is a lot of space but everything looks slight oldish.
Rooms are big and they have all amenities. The one I had was still with carpet, which looked reasonably clean but oldish. In general, the room looked slightly old and run down. Nothing really specific, but more the general feeling. Rooms are, however, well serviced and bed sheets are changed every night, something really good. Bathrooms are of decent size but taps are old and run down. Towels are reasonably well kept - but not all. There is no turn-down service.
Breakfast is reasonable in terms of quantity of food but not in terms of quality. Jam, for example, is not of good quality.
The buffet lunches and dinners we has were quite basic and not to the standards one would expect in Italy.
Staff is nice and helpful, however.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is located 30 minutes from the center of Rome. Staff was not very friendly. Rooms were very small and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was average with eggs that were so runny they looked as if there was melted cheese in them. However the yogurt selection and fresh fruit was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJW309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews