We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
Kitchen - Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - Dining Room
Kitchen - Dining Room Kitchen - Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kitchen - Dining Room
Kitchen - Dining Room
Kitchen - Dining Room
Kitchen - Dining Room
wardrobe with folding bed
AC
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Twin Bedroom (Double Bed)
The Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Laundry
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teremisu
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful experience! The place was spotless and fully equipped. Prime location.
Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will centainly be back. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we loved it here! close to coliseum, metro, market and shops great accessibility to everything, all kinds of food choices nearby. really nice apt with a/c, great bath, washer and comfortable bed. we were buzzed right in to get the keys, and the owner was very helpful and kind. we really liked it here and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to everything
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peneverda...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, peaceful, convenient, flat in wonderful neighbourhood.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were very impressed with this apartment as it provided peace and quiet whilst being in a very convenient location for anyone who wants to see the oldest part of Rome and some of the main attractions. The neighbourhood, Monti, has lots of great cafés and shops, as well as good places to buy great food for self-catering. The well-stocked kitchen area meant that we enjoyed several relaxing lunches in our apartment in between sightseeing. It was truly a 'home away from home'. The proximity to the Cavour metro stop is so useful for easily reaching further-flung destinations quickly and the bus network has several stops nearby, including one just up the road for the electric 117, which goes to many of the famous streets and landmarks within the city walls.

The local piazza di Madonna dei Monti gets very popular at night and we did hear some noise at the weekends, but ear plugs solved that and it was the exception, rather than the rule. The apartment has wi-fi - great for searching out information. The washing facilities and hairdryer provided, as well as the tourist maps (best map for showing all of the little streets in Rome) made life very much easier. We would definitely stay in this apartment again. The housekeeping staff are excellent and the owner is a delightful and very helpful person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyAus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very comfortable and clean apartment with everything we needed. Short walk to all the ancient roman sights. Lovely neighbourhood with restaurants, shops, fountain. Paola was very helpful and ready to make sure we had a great stay in Rome. Would love to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toortus
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not only a charming flat and building...but the location cannot be beat!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean, well lighted and airy. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The building is historic yet updated to current standards and located blocks from the Coliseum which is excellent if you are as big a fan of the structure as we are. We were able to see and photograph it in at all times of day with different lighting very easily. The street, Serpenti, is filled with little cafes, markets, stores and the fountain featured prominently in Woody Allen's To Rome with Love is just across the street (watch the movie before you travel). We will definitely be back for a stay in the future...maybe something more permanent. We felt like locals staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: A nice apartment, so much better than a hotel, sweet building, and the location can't be beat.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing