We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
756
231
31
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
231
31
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar piazza navona family suite del paradiso great location small pool steam room spa area walking distance the hotel staff pastries deluxe room adjoining rooms around the corner minute walk heart of rome restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Lunetta in early July. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very centrally located and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is fairly new, so the rooms are clean and modern, albeit on the small side as are most of the rooms in Europe ( the average room size in the US is much larger). The bathroom, however , was very large . It was a beautiful marble bathroom with two sinks.
The service at breakfast was excellent and there was a nice spread offered.

The hotel was very helpful in helping us plan our days in room and gave excellent suggestions. My only complaint is that the first night, our shower didn't drain ( it is a shower and bathtub in one), so my husband was unable to really shower ( I showered first). While the hotel did have it fixed the next day, they did not really compensate us for having a room with a broken shower. They merely removed ten Euro from the bill. In the US, we would have been offered a free night or had a larger amount reduced from our bill.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Excellent location if you with to be in the center of Rome. The rooms are small but very well done with current and quality fabrics and finishes. Although we were in an area with lots of party and foot traffic, our room was completely quiet. The hotel itself if lovely and well maintained. The piazza it faces, a disappointment. What makes the hotel so successful is its Outstanding concierge/front desk staff!!! They are true hospitality professionals!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPacker809607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very comfortable hotel with such helpful staff. Anna helped us printing out an e-mail and opening our safe while our taxi driver waited on departure day and all with a smile! the bedrooms had nice large bathrooms and were very quiet. The spa pool was perfect at the end of a hot and busy day sightseeing and the hotel is very central with a lovely breakfast.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank dmmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

What We liked:
Customer Service - From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We arrived about 1:30pm so our room was not quite ready, the staff offered us a coffee and water and gave us a little snack (free).
He then helped us with a late lunch in the restaurant - I had the pesto gnocchi and it was fantastic.
Our first morning we were too early for breakfast as we had an early tour to catch and they even prepared for us a takeaway breakfast in a box - how nice was that.
All the staff from the front desk, to the bellman were just genuinely helpful. They even recommended two great places to eat for dinner which were around the corner and excellent in their own right. They made the short stay so memorable - thank you.

Room - Our room was very elegant and very well appointed with a modern look and feel. It had a huge flat screen TV with cable, which we never used once.
Bathroom - luxurious, bright and spotlessly clean. With a huge shower and shower head for a great shower.
Nice Little Touches - Slippers and bath robes as expected in this quality hotel.
The rooftop bar was a great place for a pre-dinner drink in the evening.

Location: Centrally located and close to all the attractions, most you could walk to. We walked to the Colosseum from here, it took about 25 mins.

Breakfast - it was included with our room rate and was a good selection of Italian and international food. Coffee was also excellent.

The old Theatre Wall - downstairs in the SPA area remains part of the original wall which belonged to the first Pompeii Theatre in Rome - this original wall is over 2,000 years old and you can see it. It's spectacular and a must see.

Did not like:
Just one little thing - in our room we had the bar fridge in the clothes cupboard, which effectively meant there was almost no room in the cupboard for clothes to hang from the hangers.

My only regret is we did not have more time to spend here, it was just fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoMan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We didn't end up staying at Lunetta. We had a reservation, requested early check in and arrived at 10AM. Because they didn't have a room ready for us, they arranged for us to check in early at a nearby hotel (if we wanted, or wait for our room at 3pm check in) and invited us to use the spa and come back for a free drink. The bellman even walked us over to the other hotel. The lobby and parts of the hotel we did see were incredibly pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank zscharff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews