We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Trastevere!”
Review of Da Enzo Al 29

Da Enzo Al 29
Get food delivered
Ranked #649 of 13,003 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: USD 0 - USD 56
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trastevere
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Great food and service! While small and tight, everyone works here seem to be very efficient and nice. Service comes with a smile.

We had Puntarelle and Deep fried Artichoke for starters. Both are delicious. We didn't know what Puntarelle was, so we asked. After trying to explain the dish to us, the server brought a bit out for us to try. That was very nice and we ordered the dish.

For our lunch entrees, we ordered Lasagna, Carbonara and Pasta Al Sugo Di Coda. While we all love our entrees, we all agreed that their Lasagna is the best we ever had. Their red house wine was really good as well.

Best meal in Rome so far.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ETwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 881 of 4,583 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

We went here on a food tour and had fried artichokes and prosecco. Both were yummy, and I want to try to recreate the artichokes back home in the States.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Lindsay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This place is a small spot in Trastevere with a crowded room. You can tell it's very traditional but I thought it was going to be better. The Carbonara was amazing though the zucca flowers weren't too good. What I didn't like is that they charge you extra for the service, the bread and the water from the tap. There are many better places than this one in Rome.

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank Beach-Dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Visited da Enzo on our recent trip to Rome. It had been featured on a PBS series called Dream of Italy. Reservations are a must. This is a very small and busy restaurant. Quarters are tight but fun opportunity to visit with other diners. Food was exceptional. Restaurant is a little challenging to find but worth it. Also our most reasonable dinner in Rome and we had soup to nuts.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Joscaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Came on tuesday night as was recommended to eat in. didnt have reservation told us to wait 40 mins,wen we came back the guy was rude and was focusing more on his friends.sat at the table inbetween two others was very crampy.got our wine food and not even once got asked if everything was okay..the food was just okay not something magnificent that was described by others.the only part was tbe price was good comparing to rest of restaurants rome.would not come back again.i think we enjoyed the bar on the corner more than the restaurant or staff working there

Date of visit: November 2015
5  Thank Elvyra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Enzo Al 29 also viewed

 

Been to Da Enzo Al 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.