We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living room
Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen corner
Kitchen corner
Bathrom
Bathroom
Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the smaller of the two apartments for 4 nights and it's in an incredibly convenient location. Less than 5 minutes walk to Piaza Navona, we went everywhere on foot.
There are a host of bars restaurants cafes and gelateria close by. In the morning there is a fruit and vegetable market pops up in piazza del coppelle.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor although there was a lift we didn't use it, probably best limited to suitcases on arrival.
Inside the apartment its quite small suitable for a couple or couple and a child, but everything you could need is there including a washing machine, hidden away in a cupboard. It was very clean.
There is a lovely atmosphere in the apartment and with the windows open you can really feel the city. With the windows shut the sound insulation is good.
The owner was friendly and helpful and we would definitely rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontaine...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Been here 2 days so far. Location is central to everything. 8 min walk to St. Peter's. 4 min to Pantheon.
Valentina and host who checked me and my family of 3 in showed us everything about the apt, keys, washing machine, kitchen, oven, refrigerator. They left us shampoo, laundry soap, dishes etc. Very very nice apt, it is small but it's Rome. Apt was clean, beds sheets etc were clean. Wifi is a tad slow but you don't come to Rome to surf the internet but it does it's job. I would recommend this apt. Nice and quiet location. You are 30 second walk to meat market and 35 second walk to farmers market, in the farmers market there is a water fountain to fill your water for free. A market is 45 second walk, as well as every other store, bank you can think of. Ciao and thank you Valentina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie P
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location was grand!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location location location!
QUALITY FOR PRICE: 10 LOCATION: 10 CLEANING: 10 QUALITY: 10 Location , I found the apartments to be in an excellent location, great value for the price. good safe / secure premises. Lift was available if you needed it. Lots of restraunts around, close to most of the major attractions. Two minute walk to pantheon or piazza Novona .Could not ask for anything better. Cleaning staff was the one to meet us and found a large language barrier however she was quick to reach out to owners for assistant. We had a problem with the smaller appartment's air conditioning but when we called the owner he was quick to resolve. Would recommend the owner provide a Rome tourist map for guest as a take away. Taxi stand at both locations. Funny how some reviews indicated that the apartments were small. They were both just fine for size, in fact if I had not read the reviews I may have only booked the RMAP 51 for 4 of us which would have been ample space since each couple would have had there own bedroom and bathroom. We were not in the room much so accept for short breaks and sleeping. Sleeping Rome & Fernanda made my Rome visit extra special. I would definetly rent again from Fernanda. SleepingRome (Valentia) was also great and quick to respond to my email inquiries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillBNewt...
Newton MA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small but comfortable apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were there for four nights in June. As said in the title, it is a small place but it's perfectly comfortable for two people who only aim to sleep there. Any more than two would be a problem unless it was two parents and a child. The bed is comfortable, the AC works well. Bathroom is small, kitchen area is smaller. Wifi worked pretty well. There is an excellent restaurant downstairs which can be a little noisy but it didn't bother us. And the location is terrific, five minutes to Piazza Navona, ten to the Pantheon. We'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina0...
Usti nad Labem Region, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, but very nice appartment, great location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Rome with my mom and sister. The appartment is clean and has everything you need. Yes, it is small, but if you visit Rome, you do not come for spending your time in an appartment, do you? :-) Location is great and the owner very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing