We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence!
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons and AC
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons andAC
Living room: the sofa bed can comfortably accomodate 2 persons and it's easy to open!
Comfortable furnishing and a large TV
Details: Dining table for 6 persons
Living Room
Living room - Sofa details
A romantic and luxury dinner at Residenza Nicolo'
The corridor has original floor of 1900 and leads to all the rooms
The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, 2 bedsides table, a spacious wardrobe and AC
The queen size bed has a new and comfortable mattress
The bed is very comfortable, the matress is excellent and new
From the master room you can admire the bell tower of the Church of “Santa Maria alle Fornaci”
Every detail is studied to give you all the comforts possible!
Entrance of the first bathroom
The first bathroom has a large shower box, sink, bidet and wc
The first bathroom!
The second bedroom is furnished with 2 single bed, AC and has a private bathroom
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the window of second bedroom
View from the window of the second bedroom! St. Peter's dome
The second bedroom has a magnificent view, a spacious closet and a private bathroom!
Second bedroom
This is the private bathroom of the second bedroom. Furnished with sink, wc and shower box!
View of St. Peter's dome from the window of the bathroom
Private bathroom: details
View from the private bathroom
Kitchen: new and equipped to prepare meals
You'll find a small selection of food for breakfast!
The original '900 building at 10 of Via Nicolò III. Just in front there is the bus n. 64 stop!
The apartment is very close to St. peter's Basilica
You can reach every place on foot but if you prefer to take a bus there is a bus stop at few mt!
Bus stop in front of the apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nez D
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My second experience with tripadvisor's vacation rentals and it was a perfect stay!! The pictures do not do the place justice, as we felt right at home. Starting from the great communication from Lucia, all the way to the house having all the necessary amenities (and some extra goodies too). Lucia helped us arrange our airport pickup and drop off. We got in very late and Lucia even helped us find an open restaurant (I San Pietrini – the food and service was excellent). The location is great as it a couple blocks away from a supermarket and restaurants. We are a family of five and we fit very comfortably.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anghony
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
“A MUST STAY!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Traveling overseas can be really stressful at times especially when your trying to find the perfect place to stay and the wrong place can truly break your vacation. Well look no further, I cannot say enough great things about our host, Lucia. She arranged the taxi for us to and from the airport, she met us at the apartment, which was clean, immaculate and well appointed, with breakfast items waiting for us. And after such a long flight it was much appreciated. The historical building the apartment was in is an absolute gem, with a charming old school wooden elevator, which the kids absolutely loved, to the beautiful solid wood front door with large skeleton keys for door latch. Details everywhere you look which is what one expects anywhere you look in Rome. Only 2 blocks from Vatican city. Bus stop, taxis and train station only block away. Grocery store, restaurants, souvenir shops all within 10 min walk. Location is perfect and quiet. But I cannot overstate how lucky we are to have Lucia as a host. She was very willing to do what it takes to make your stay memorable and to that end we had a great and pleasurable stay in Rome. Will definitely look forward to coming back again soon. From a grateful family, the DeStefano's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk20...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have recommeded this apartment to friends and family and we will use again.”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

5 Minute walk to St Peter's with many restaurants nearby. 100 metres to train station with bus stop and taxi rank. Immaculately presented, comforable and very well furnished apartment with every amenity, Lucia the owner was extremely friendly and helpful to the point of arranging private transfer from the airport. It will be our first choice for our next stay in Rome. Thank you Lucia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
1 review
“Lovely apartment and convenient to bus.”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nicely appointed with furnishings, newer kitchen and so close to a grocery store! Very happy with our stay, we are a family of 6, 4 children 15-20. Lucia was happy to help us with luggage storage after check out and arranging a taxi to and from the airport where we left our rental car. Would stay again!
As a side note, I would recommend the bike tour from the Red Bicycle. What a way to see all the sights of Rome, and the kids were happy to be moving at a quicker pace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsullivan...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best thing about this apartment tis the owner, Lucia Cacioli. Lucia is quite simply the "gold standard" when it comes to holiday rental apartment owners/managers. Lucia was unfailingly helpful, responsive and professional in all my dealings with her. Nothing was too much trouble for Lucia. This is the holiday rental apartment owner/manager that every vacationer hopes to find but so rarely does. Lucia's apartment is ideal for a single traveller or a couple looking for a stylish Rome rental near the Vatican. This is definitely not your typical poorly furnished and basic vacation rental. Best of all, you get to deal with Lucia!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing