We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid flat in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
148 reviews
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the twin bedroom
Apartment entrance
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
A large, long corridor leads to all the rooms
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence!
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons and AC
Living with double sofa bed, dining table for 6 persons andAC
Living room: the sofa bed can comfortably accomodate 2 persons and it's easy to open!
Comfortable furnishing and a large TV
Details: Dining table for 6 persons
Living Room
Living room - Sofa details
A romantic and luxury dinner at Residenza Nicolo'
The corridor has original floor of 1900 and leads to all the rooms
The master bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, 2 bedsides table, a spacious wardrobe and AC
The queen size bed has a new and comfortable mattress
The bed is very comfortable, the matress is excellent and new
From the master room you can admire the bell tower of the Church of “Santa Maria alle Fornaci”
Every detail is studied to give you all the comforts possible!
Entrance of the first bathroom
The first bathroom has a large shower box, sink, bidet and wc
The first bathroom!
The second bedroom is furnished with 2 single bed, AC and has a private bathroom
The wonderful view on St. Peter's Basilica from the window of second bedroom
View from the window of the second bedroom! St. Peter's dome
The second bedroom has a magnificent view, a spacious closet and a private bathroom!
Second bedroom
This is the private bathroom of the second bedroom. Furnished with sink, wc and shower box!
View of St. Peter's dome from the window of the bathroom
Private bathroom: details
View from the private bathroom
Kitchen: new and equipped to prepare meals
You'll find a small selection of food for breakfast!
The original '900 building at 10 of Via Nicolò III. Just in front there is the bus n. 64 stop!
The apartment is very close to St. peter's Basilica
You can reach every place on foot but if you prefer to take a bus there is a bus stop at few mt!
Bus stop in front of the apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 148 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael87...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an eight day stay in Residenza Nicolo (March 2017). Since our first visit some years ago the flat has undergone extensive refurbishment. From the previous large bathroom two sleek and compact shower-rooms have been created; the kitchen has been upgraded with new appliances and worktops; and the main bedroom has been beautifully redecorated. We thought the flat ideal before; we now think it splendid. The flat is close to the Vatican; and the sight of St Peter’s at night from the second bedroom is unforgettable.
It’s a two minute walk to the terminus of the No 64 bus, which runs to Termini train station and passes many of the important tourist sights. Five minutes on foot takes you to a 24/7 supermarket that will supply almost every need (including gluten free and vegetarian). There are other good shops in the neighbourhood: a bakery, Apulian delicatessen, and what must be one of the best pasticcerias in Rome: Saliola.
With central heating, A/C and double glazing, this apartment would be as suitable for stays in the winter as in the summer. Most important, the owner Lucia is attentive, kind and helpful in every way. We unreservedly recommend this apartment and hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, close to St Peter's”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an exceptionally comfortable apartment in an older building only a short walk from either the Vatican or San Pietro railway station (where the 64 bus starts on its route across Rome to Termini). The bathrooms and kitchen have recently been upgraded and even though we visited in a very cold winter it was always warm. Lucia is a fantastic host. She organized our transport to and from the airport, and her welcome package included some food basics + coffee (there are stovetop espresso machines as well as a machine for filter coffee). There is a certain luxury in having the dome of St Peter's as the view from the kitchen window.
As this is an older building the lift is small, and there are a few steps to get from the entrance to the ground floor but Lucia and the driver helped with our luggage so it wasn't a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THWilkins...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in historic building”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of four enjoyed staying in this apartment. The kitchen is brand new, highly functional, and bigger than other European kitchens we have used. Ditto for the showers. The apartment is well laid out and was very clean when we arrived. The location near the 64 bus stop and Vatican was key. We used the train once but it was running on holiday schedule so it took a very long time. The train might work better on a full schedule, but we were able to manage using just the buses.
Would definitely recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment very close to Vatican”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in Rome in this very beautiful historic apartment. It is very nicely furnished and very comfortable. There is a little grocery market walking distance from the apartment which was very convenient. This apartment is located in a very quiet section of Rome. A rare find in European apartments is the elevator which made getting our luggage up the stairs a lot easier. Many restaurants and the Vatican are all within a short walk. There is also train and bus station within short walking range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First visit to Rome and found the apartment on the Internet and booked pretty much based on previous excellent reviews.
Definitely agree with the other reviews. The apartment is clean and well presented. Pretty much has everything you need for a comfortable stay including aircon which was much needed in our case!
Enough space for a family of five using the comfortable sofa bed.
Apartment is well situated for St Peters, about 10 mins or so away. The train station is about 5 mins away which we used a lot. Did not try the bus given warnings we received re pick pockets.
I cannot give Lucia enough praise she is very helpful and friendly. She helped a lot making our trip as easy as possible. Would recommend to family and friends for sure!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing