We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and Helpful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mathewwel...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment is very modern and well renovated especially for rome. Far enough out of the city to experience real rome yet 5 mins walk from the metro and train station to get you wherever you need to go. Francesco was extremely helpful meeting us at the train station and showing us to the room and also being available to text/call throughout our stay for hints and information. Highly recommend staying here

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real taste of Rome”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

By staying at Cecce's Inn for a week, located in a non-touristed area, we got a very good taste of life for everyday Romans-and we're sold! Owner Francesco was welcoming and communicative from the very first email enquiry, through to meeting us at the railway station, as well as always being available during our stay. The apartment is immaculate and very well set up. Nearby are the Metro, inexpensive and good eateries, supermarket, pharmacy and a little pizza shop making too delicious baked goods. Give up any ideas of losing weight in Italy. Perhaps because its in a normal residential area, we've found prices to be very reasonable. The Metro A will get you directly to most of the main attractions, with just one simple interchange [Termini] to swap to the B line. You can also get tickets there for the fast trains to anywhere else in Italy, making day trips to Milan and Venice quite feasible.

So overall, we love the apartment, its owner, the neighbourhood, and Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, comfortable, convenient, great prices!
Liked least: The lift didn't work a few times, and its 8 stories up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neomi2013
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great base for an Italian vacation”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Cecco Inn at the beginning and end of our vacation in Sept and loved our stay. The apartment is clean and spacious. It has 2 large rooms plus fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Flat screen tv and wifi. Francesco was great, he communicated with us prior to our arrival and even met us at the train station nearby. The apartment is located close to 2 metro stops and the historical area is 10 minutes away on metro. The train station, a supermarket, fruit stands and restaurants are all within a few blocks. For those who would like to stay outside the touristy area this is an ideal location. Francesco provides lots of helpful suggestions of nearby restaurants and amenities. If you stay here there is a wonderful family owned restaurant around the corner called Osteria del Cavaliere on via Alba. Also ask Francesco for the name of the pizzeria nearby that has great pizza that you can eat in or take back to the apartment to enjoy with a bottle of wine. The apartment is perfect for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home away from home
Liked least: Having to leave Rome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketraci
essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Also called Cecco's Inn this is a very clean large comfortable 8th floor apartment close to the Metro & amenities. We stayed in April 2013. Comprised two good sized bedrooms (rare in Rome) with separate kitchen & bathroom. Francesco (the owner) was very polite & helpful & spoke excellent English. Not many restaurants around but central Rome is only a short Metro journey. Good value, excellent facilities. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergen O
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“simply perfect stay with family”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We have stayed in such aparts in many places in europe because we do not like hotels that much but we simply loved Francesco's place! Francesco, the owner was very carefull and hepful! The flat was very very clean and equipped with every single detailed need (even the bathroom and the kitchen).He was on time at welcoming and explained us every single detail which made us feel like home during our stay. The location and neighbourhood was good too and was very easy access to supermarket and little shops and the metro. We have stayed with our 2,5 yrs old baby and it was very comfortable for all of us. Thank you very very much Francesco for your sincere hospitality, for all help and usefull informations. Hope to see you again...Sergen from Istanbul...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanless,internet connection and equipments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing