We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively surprised”

Trattoria D'Azeglio
Ranked #7,942 of 13,956 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was just hungry.
Didn't expect much but , at the end , was happy with food, house wine and treatment .
Positive cost x benefit rate

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber_Alpha, Proprietario at Trattoria D'Azeglio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

what can i say? THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018

The food and service was excellent ,the house red wine was really good. I had the Meal deal of three courses this was great value and large portions but take your time and enjoy

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber_Alpha, Proprietario at Trattoria D'Azeglio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

i wish to thank you for your posite review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

On my way to have dinner at another restaurant I passed this one. It looked so inviting that I decided to have dinner there and was glad I did. The service was excellent and the food delicious. I spent quite a long time having dinner and never felt rushed. What a wonderful way to end my stay in Italy.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alrentia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber_Alpha, Proprietario at Trattoria D'Azeglio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

i wish to thank you very much for your appreciation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

pleasant staff and nice ambience let down by lasagna and cannelloni that was clearly just warmed up and tasteless. expensive for low quality of food served

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank richcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ber_Alpha, Proprietario at Trattoria D'Azeglio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018
Google Translation

meglio non avere clienti come Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Had a very nice meal here, staff were very nice and friendly, sat outside - lovely atmosphere. Hubby had veal - he raved over it - I had chicken - very tasty. Wine reasonable and a free limonchello at the end of the meal. Reasonably priced

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheilab740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trattoria D'Azeglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing