We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment in good area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Front of property
Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dw5tre
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment in good area”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely time staying in the apartment in Rome which was very spacious and had all we needed. Was close to the Metro which was very easy to use. Also good for visiting the Vatican museums, St Peter's Basilica and Castel Sant'Angelo. A good selection of local shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance. Hope to visit again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love-a-sp...
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did not disappoint.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am not the first to rate Giovanni's apartment with 5 stars, and I shan't be the last, I am sure. My partner and I stayed there a total of six nights and loved the comfort of the place, its privacy and quiet, the location (all major sights in Rome are reachable on foot in 15-20 minutes), the local shops, restaurants, cafes, supermarket, and so on.

I could write more but I would only repeat what so many have said already and whose opinion made us choose Casa Visconti in the first place--a choice that turned out to be very satisfying for us in all respects. Our biggest problem was getting a hot cappuccino anywhere in Italy...You can't have it all, so we changed to drinking excellent, hot black coffee after we realized that Italians drink their cappuccino lukewarm. Be warned, but have no worries whatsoever about staying at this cozy, and elegant apartment. It's real value for money, and is located in a lovely neighbourhood. If you arrive by taxi from Rome's Termini Train Station, it will cost you about 15-18 Euros or so, and take 15-20 minutes. Giovanni's excellent driver's (whom we paid directly) charged us 50 Euros from and back to the airport, when public taxis charge 48 Euros plus a charge for luggage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, location and Giovanni's reliability and friendliness
Liked least: Not having the time to stay longer in Rome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location - Clean, spacious, and friendly”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed at Casa Visconti with the family (including 2 young children) in February. The location is actually very good as it is close to Vatican City or a short taxi or metro to central Rome. We found the apartment very clean and spacious, and the kids enjoyed themselves, with plenty of room to run around. They also loved the elevator...

We only stayed about 4 days in Rome this time around, but I will keep in mind Casa Visconti for a longer stay, perhaps next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Size
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 15 foot ceilings and court yard, cute elevator.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing