We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B in an excellent yet quiet location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feliz in Roma
Ranked #81 of 3,730 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B in an excellent yet quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have just returned from a stay here, we had a wonderful time. The b&b is a converted apartment in a really nice building, with three bedrooms and a kitchen, and is spotlessly clean and recently decorated with high quality modern decor and fittings. Our room was lovely, and the king size bed/pillows are SO comfortable!
The location is good, it is in a quiet area, but only 5-10 minutes walk down the long road to the Colosseum, or if you walk in the opposite direction there is a Metro station just beyond the city wall - this is the line which takes you to the Spanish steps and the Vatican, and we found it preferable to the busy Colosseo station which is on a different line.
The breakfast is adequate - there are croissants and cakes and coffee pods for the machine (which makes really good coffee), and juices and yoghurts in the fridge. This was always replenished the night before, so it didn't matter if you needed to be up at 6am for a flight (as we did), you can still have a quick coffee and croissant. Likewise if you want to sleep in til noon, there are no time restrictions like in a hotel. The only thing lacking is a kettle to make cups of tea, but it didn't bother us too much as the coffee was delicious.
Alberta (the charming and sweet mother of the owner) was so hospitable when we arrived, she gave us a map of the city and pointed out lots of place too see, restaurants, bus numbers etc. We took her up on many of the recommendations for the restaurants and they were all great - especially Luzzi on the same road as the B&B (cheap and always packed with locals and some tourists, but the food is great), and Obika which is a mozzarella bar on Campo Dei Fiori - if you like mozzarella you have to try their tasting platter!
I would definitely recommend staying here and would return if we visit Rome again.
Two tips on Rome in general - if you want to visit the Vatican museums/Sistine Chapel, book online in advance to avoid queueing for hours; and get your Colosseum tickets from the Roman Forum further down the road on the left - again avoiding the massive queues.The ticket is 12Euro and gets you into the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine, and lasts for two days - it is the same whichever venue you purchase it from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    17
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
149
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Wife and myself stayed here in February 2012 and all I can say it was wonderful, the lady who runs it is so helpful giving us advice on restaurants and attractions to use during our stay in Rome. The room itself was spotless clean, fresh and airy and as for the bed wow I have not slept that good in years. The location is perfect for visiting all the main attractions of this beautiful City made even more beautiful by the welcome the owner gives you. A must place to stay if you are visiting Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had a wonderfull stay in this B&B with my family. The owners are really nice persons who can help you any time or book restaurants for you.....! The rooms are really nice, clean, with a lot of space.....and you will find all you need for the breakfast also. The B&B is close to the bus, quiet area, next to the Colosseo.......!!! If I come back to Rome...I will book to the same place with any doubt!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Spent a fantastic 3 nights here on our first visit to Rome. We chose it because we didn't want another break in a generic city hotel, rather somewhere with character & that we got!
A converted flat, with 3 en suite rooms & a lovely kitchen, it's the perfect base to explore Rome from & is only minutes from the Colosseum.
Roberta is always on hand for advice & tips (even if she doesn't understand why you would walk everywhere!!)

A gem in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Absolutely excellent from start to finish, I booked through laterooms.com and the owners contacted me straight away with the confirmation and offering any help with planning our trip. When we arrived in Rome they were waiting for us to arrive and went through all the places to visit on the map and bus numbers etc. The rooms were well above expectations, lovely and clean...and the bed was sooooo comfortable! As for the location it was brilliant, we walked around most of the major attractions in one day, the colleseum was just minutes away. The couple made sure our room was cleaned everyday. On our last day they left a note of thanks and a bottle of champagne, they even got a taxi to the airport when there was a strike. I most definately will stay here again, couldn't fault it :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAspinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais Merulana Guest House
Esquilino
Relais 155
Relais 155
#61 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#36 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#50 of 3,730 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#66 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#120 of 3,730 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Property: Feliz in Roma
Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 3,730 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price range (per night): $104 - $201
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing