We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for First Timers (Airport to Cruise Port)”

Rome-Airport net Tours
Ranked #330 of 959 Tours in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome's No 1 Airport Transfer Service. Civitavecchia Port transfer. Need a private Rome airport transfer? Book an arrival transfer in Rome and you will be met and transferred conveniently to your hotel in the center of town. Intelligent Flight Monitoring.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

As we were two couples, we went with the mini van. It was our first time in the Rome airport (FCO), so we were a little nervous about the pick up. However, it was better than we thought. Our lady driver was there with a sign of our name, and ready to assist us to the mini van. She spoke very good English and really helped me with my Italian to practice. We all chatted the whole way from the airport to the cruise port. Keep in mind that even though we reserved this transfer with our credit card, we had to pay our driver in euros. We do admit that there may have been a better deal out there for a transfer, but this was a great deal to us at the time as we split it two ways.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank OnYourMarkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"civitavecchia port"
in 11 reviews
"mini van"
in 8 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 16 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 7 reviews
"large suitcases"
in 2 reviews
"driver arrived early"
in 2 reviews
"holding a sign"
in 3 reviews
"nice mercedes"
in 2 reviews
"transfer service"
in 3 reviews
"spoke very good english"
in 2 reviews
"always on time"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"mauro"
in 16 reviews
"fco"
in 15 reviews
"luggage"
in 20 reviews
"cars"
in 10 reviews
"terminal"
in 9 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Hi had the pleasure of using there service at the end of July 2018 and I was extremely happy with all aspects. I used there service for 3 different pick ups FCO to port to Rome centre to FCO and I had to change the times of the pick ups a couple of times and was always response to very quickly and all changed without a problem.
The pick ups were all on time the cars were nice and the drivers were very helpful and also the pick up from the port was literally just outside to ship which saved us the hassle of a bus out of the port area and delivered us directly to the door in Rome that I would of never of found on my own.
To summerise a five star service that is not overly expensive. Would use again

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Booked transfer from airport to Rome hotel on the first day then hotel to cruise port on the next. All worked really well with friendly drivers and no messing around. Despite landing on time at Rome, it took nearly 2 hours to get our baggage but they waited and kept in touch by 'phone. You can't beat that for good service. I would definitely recommend and use again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank StepTrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

My family of four visited Rome in late June 2018. We used this company to pick us up at FCO and take us to our hotel, and then a few days later, take us to the Civitavecchia port for a cruise. In both instances, our driver arrived early. At the airport, our driver was holding a sign with our name, which was helpful. The vehicle was a nice Mercedes mini-van and the pricing was as promised. I would use this company again.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank EugeneHKrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

It's not easy for a family of six travelling around Europe for a couple of weeks but after taking the train from Florence to Rome we had booked a quick two hour tour of Rome before being dropped off at the cruise port in Civitavecchia. We were met at the train station as planned and our driver Mirko spent the next two hours showing us most of the tourist sites of the city. He even showed us a couple of spots we hadn't heard of. It was a great day for us right up to the drop off for our cruise. Highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Bentley333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome-Airport net Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rome-Airport net Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing