We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iRooms Spanish Steps
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deko Rome(Rome)
USD 216*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 352*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 634*
USD 447*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 344*
USD 270*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 533*
USD 409*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
USD 203*
USD 170*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 132*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gerber(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 215*
USD 163*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 233*
USD 224*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
156
73
28
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
73
28
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsizen roomspanish stepshuge jacuzzibath saltsactual hotelperfect locationhear everythingtransfer from the airportan upgradecomfortable roomsfree breakfastroom keyfew minutes walkaround the cornerreception deskmain attractionstrevi fountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This B&B is more than that. The location is perfect and the staff is very helpful. We booked just for one night and we paid for an extra one, not only because we need it, but because we love this place. It is very close of the most important and turistic places around. Also, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. If we have to visit again Rome, I will love to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The location is perfect, you're in the best area of the center. Very luxurious, we were in the best rooms with a great big Jacuzzi, but we think that for that price... They should make some easy improvement: in the rooms there isn't any possibility to make a coffee or a the, we had to ask twice to have enough towels for the bathroom, the hairdryier was badly working, and for breakfast ( in the lovely cafe at the other side of the street) you can only choose 3 products in total between drinks and food. The quality was very good but here we are again: for 400 per night they could give something more.
Bur apart from that we've enjoyed our days there!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitestar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I visited irooms hotel, stayed for 3 days and I was impressed with the service and the hospitality of the people who run the hotel. Nice boutique quiet hotel, in the best spot in Rome. Very comfortable beds, minimal rooms with really nice touches, delicious brekfast and authentic espressos in one of the best coffee shops of the city. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I would not call iRooms a hotel, as it sits on one floor only, but we were there for a 3 day stint, and it was perfect. You enter through a door right on the street, climb a flight of stairs, and there it is. No Lobby or reception area.

Ziaga, the hotel manager (owner) was there to greet us, and she was a delight, full of life and buzzing with energy. We were checked in in a jiffy. Thank you Zaiga for all the directions!

The rooms we had was large, with a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom, a great shower with a built in jacuzzi. The room was cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard.

Breakfast was at the Buvette (I Think), a typical Italian cafe, that was exactly 4 steps across from the Hotel's main door. You can choose any two pieces with a coffee, and the sandwiches were humungous, and very yummy Italian cold cuts.


The location is absolutely perfect and unbeatable, right in the middle of everything. You can walk anywhere and everywhere, with the Spanish steps a stone's throw away and the Forum and Coloseum a mere 20 minute walk.

So if you are looking to be out & about and enjoy toom, and come back to your own clean & comfy room, then I high recommend iRooms for its no frills convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianThunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I echo the other reviewers-- this place is great. Perfect location, great rooms with iPads! Zaiga was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and a great value! We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed ourselves... Very modern and efficiently designed. We highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaryMarie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews