We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iRooms Spanish Steps
Ranked #528 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed in iRooms for only one night while visiting Rome for the weekend.

Absolutely the best thing about this accommodation is its location - literally around the corner from Spanish Steps (and Spanish Spetps metro station), 2mins to Via del Corso, 10mins to Piazza Navona and 15mins to the Vatican City State.

Rooms are compact but it's a norm in Rome. It is also very clean since the place was only opened in May 2011 and everything is brand new. The white walls and decor will probably wear out quickly though. We stayed in iCube - the bed was very comfortable, changing lights were super cool and the room's only fault was the shower that kind of floods the floor when you are not super careful.

iPad for the guest use in the room is a nice touch (WiFi worked well on all devices) and you are aloud to take the iPad with you while you visit the city.

Zaiga who greeted and showed us around couldn't have been more helpful!

I actually really liked the idea of a breakfast in a Cafe next door. The place is so close that even on a rainy day it wouldn't be a bothersome prospect. La Bouvette is a small Italian cafe where you can see locals having their cappuccino in the morning and espresso during the day. You can choose to up to three items per person, which is absolutely enough. For the two of us we had 3 coffees, 2 sandwiches and a cake to share.

I highly recommend the place for anybody who like the minimalist and nontraditional hotel rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    64
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
21
173
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This B&B is more than that. The location is perfect and the staff is very helpful. We booked just for one night and we paid for an extra one, not only because we need it, but because we love this place. It is very close of the most important and turistic places around. Also, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. If we have to visit again Rome, I will love to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flomus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The location is perfect, you're in the best area of the center. Very luxurious, we were in the best rooms with a great big Jacuzzi, but we think that for that price... They should make some easy improvement: in the rooms there isn't any possibility to make a coffee or a the, we had to ask twice to have enough towels for the bathroom, the hairdryier was badly working, and for breakfast ( in the lovely cafe at the other side of the street) you can only choose 3 products in total between drinks and food. The quality was very good but here we are again: for 400 per night they could give something more.
Bur apart from that we've enjoyed our days there!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitestar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I visited irooms hotel, stayed for 3 days and I was impressed with the service and the hospitality of the people who run the hotel. Nice boutique quiet hotel, in the best spot in Rome. Very comfortable beds, minimal rooms with really nice touches, delicious brekfast and authentic espressos in one of the best coffee shops of the city. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I would not call iRooms a hotel, as it sits on one floor only, but we were there for a 3 day stint, and it was perfect. You enter through a door right on the street, climb a flight of stairs, and there it is. No Lobby or reception area.

Ziaga, the hotel manager (owner) was there to greet us, and she was a delight, full of life and buzzing with energy. We were checked in in a jiffy. Thank you Zaiga for all the directions!

The rooms we had was large, with a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom, a great shower with a built in jacuzzi. The room was cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard.

Breakfast was at the Buvette (I Think), a typical Italian cafe, that was exactly 4 steps across from the Hotel's main door. You can choose any two pieces with a coffee, and the sandwiches were humungous, and very yummy Italian cold cuts.


The location is absolutely perfect and unbeatable, right in the middle of everything. You can walk anywhere and everywhere, with the Spanish steps a stone's throw away and the Forum and Coloseum a mere 20 minute walk.

So if you are looking to be out & about and enjoy toom, and come back to your own clean & comfy room, then I high recommend iRooms for its no frills convenience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianThunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#275 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
#50 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Monti
iRooms Rome Forum & Colosseum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome River Inn
Rome River Inn
#56 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iRooms Spanish Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iRooms Spanish Steps

Property: iRooms Spanish Steps
Address: Via Vittoria 32 | int. 2 - First Floor (with Lift), 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): $156 - $390
Hotel Class:4 star — iRooms Spanish Steps 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IRooms Spanish Steps is located in the fashion district , a few steps from the Spanish Steps , Via Condotti, 130 meters from SPAIN METRO . The hotel and the rooms have been recreated in the old offices of DOLCE & GABBANA and today offers 5 rooms . It will be your small apartment in Piazza di Spagna , you will have the freedom to move easily around the city either on foot or by Metro to reach the other districts and the main monuments of Rome. The rooms are all different from each other .. Choose your favorite : iCube : ideal for 1 person , bathroom with shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, wonderful breakfast included in the room dedicated ! ITube : ideal for 2 people, large tropical rain shower , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IRoom with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub for 2, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary mini bar , RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IZen with jacuzzi , ideal for 2 people, large jacuzzi tub in separate room mini pool , iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, RGB LED lights to change the color of the room, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! IMove with 3DTV : Ideal for 1 or 2 people, bathroom with shower, TV with 3D glasses, iPad in hand, fast wi-fi access, complimentary minibar , breakfast included in our wonderful Bistrot La Buvette ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your iRooms Spanish Steps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing