We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a Roman holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
The elegant and spacious  Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a Roman holiday”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment is exactly as shown on the website, with a perfect location close to all major attractions, great restaurants, shops, bakeries and the Campo Di Fiore markets. Our family of 4 (two teenage boys) stayed for a week and found it to an ideal base for exploring the city. We loved being able to walk everywhere easily with a home base for breakfast every morning (fresh from the local shops) and a relaxing glass of wine in the late afternoon. Lucia is an absolute pleasure to deal with and responded quickly to every email, usually within a few hours. She even arranged fresh pizza on our arrival and a box of Italian cookies to take home in our departure. We would love to stay here again should we get the opportunity!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimRimmer
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodations”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We (four adults) stayed at Campo de Fiori apartment in December of 2016. Right from the start everything was easy and relaxed. Lucia replied to my emails very promptly when I was making inquiries to find a booking. Everything you see in the photos is accurate. The main floor has a spacious living room (great for a glass of wine in the evening); kitchen has everything you need to cook your meals if you desire (we only made breakfast here) (kitchen is stocked with coffee, tea, cereal, biscuits, dish soap, dish washer detergent, washing machine detergent); also one full bathroom on main floor. There are two separate upstairs areas: a spiral staircase leads to one bedroom and the main bedroom is above the kitchen area with its own full bathroom with walk in closet. Apartment is absolutely spotless!!! Lots of hot water, so no issues with showers. Very secure apartment (large main door with lock; big gate with lock; then apartment door with lock). Felt very secure I think it would be impossible to break into this apartment. That being said the location was very safe and friendly, walked home late in the evening every night and never felt uncomfortable. There is a bakery a couple doors down; restaurants everywhere; and a nice grocery store less than five minutes away. We would gladly stay in this apartment again if we are ever fortunate enough to return to Rome! All the sights were a easy walk for us (fountain, stairs, Colosseum...) We took the hop on/off bus to the Vatican but could of walked there as well. The area just across the river from the apartment was a real treat, less tourists, nice atmosphere, found a very authentic Italy restaurant for our last meal in Rome. BUT the best thing about Campo de Fiori is by far LUCIA!!!!! She is lovely!! Very gracious, a wonderful hostess. She was waiting at the apartment upon our arrival, went through everything with us (tour, appliances, heater, locks, maps....) Showed us around outside and then as we were settling in she brought us pizza from the bakery, what a wonderful treat after a long train ride!! We had her cell number and she would have been available for any questions or concerns if we'd had any. Check out was equally smooth. She was there in the morning to see us off and had ordered a cab for us. Of course she sent us off with a box of Italian cookies!!! Had a wonderful stay and hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinC286...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT, PERFECT, PERFECT”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start?..Location of apartment...center of everything. Excellent location...within walking distance to all major attractions and very close to the Campo de Fiori outdoor market. No rental car needed (unless traveling outside of Rome). Many transportation options (bus, train, taxi) just a few steps from the apartment. The "coop" (a small supermarket) was also within walking distance from the apartment. Lucia (apartment owner) could not have been more gracious and helpful. She helped arrange the pick up and return trips to the airport for us. She was also very prompt and helpful in corresponding with us via email. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and made arranging our stay very easy. She was wonderful to work with. The apartment is beautiful and has everything you would need for a comfortable stay in Roma. We didn't want to leave!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick...
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a Rome vacation”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Two of us booked Lucia's beautiful apartment for a week. It is perfectly situated - ten minutes' walk from the Pantheon, near buses that take you to the Colosseum and beyond, and a short stroll (through the secret gate) to the Campo de' Fiori. We picked up supplies for a couple simple dinners at the market there and on other evenings went there for dinner at one of the numerous restaurants. Lucia is a wonderful hostess/landlady. We had a key crisis at 6:30 one morning; she responded quickly to solve our problem, and we still got to our morning tour on time! I can't say enough about her graciousness and helpfulness. The apartment is spacious and provides up to date and efficient bathrooms and kitchen along with a lot of charm. By the end of the week I could negotiate the charming spiral stairs to the second bedroom like a mountain goat! You cannot go wrong by staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Roman Holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Campo de Fiori apartment is close to the everything in Rome's "Centro storico," but somehow quiet and peaceful! This is very rare. Most apartments in the centre (we have stayed at several) are immersed in the noises of the city and can be stressful, but the Campo de Fiori apartment is in a courtyard and is a restful break from touring the city.
The apartment is a restored old building with great features --- old beamed ceiling, arched vaulting ,,, all nicely decorated, very clean, with all the usual appliances (and a washing machine). Lucia is a great host, very attentive and concerned for her guests.
We were two couple and found the two bedrooms/two bathrooms perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing