We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matt T
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I'm wife and I loved the Apt. and the perfect location. There was train, tram or bus stops all within a short walk. With some of easy directions from Dave (the owner) we found our way around the city with no problems. We had a great vacation in Rome and a lot of it has to do with the friendly neighborhood and owner. The apartment had everything you could need and was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Dear Matt,
Thanks for your kind words! indeed, I confirm how lucky I am in having people like you staying at my apartment! I need the neighbourhood to be appreciated by people that respect its authenticity, and make it less and less "for roman only". I hope that my small but coherent action against wild commercial interests will resonate around me and make the holiday-rental business a way to change this trend. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location and space, but needs upgrading”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good safe neighbourhood with easy assess to public transportation. However apartment had a poor bed and lacks ability to control hot water in shower.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Hellen,
What you call poor bedding is a euro 1.000 menmry foam matrass. Hot water works perfectly and just as a reminder here is waht you wrote before departure Thanks for email.. yes we have really enjoyed Rome and your condo. The neighbours are from the same area in Canada that where we live.
We will leaving about 8am. Thanks for being a good help in making our stay enjoyable.

Best
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlohaMari...
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great apartment in Rome”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

David's apartment was perfect for our trip to Rome. It was spacious and comfortable and well equipped with everything we could want. The location was fabulous. The local neighborhood has a market, produce shop, bakery, restaurant, etc., and we were so close to Trastevere and all the wonderful outdoor restaurants. After a day of seeing all the historic sights of Rome, we felt like locals returning to our apartment. David was the perfect host offering us so much information and the guide books in the apartment helped us plan our next day's adventures. We were so happy to have all the luxuries we could hope for while being able to stay in our budget. Great value, great accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room to enjoy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
hank you so much for your kind words! I feel very honoured of having gained such a primacy as best landlord. I really hope that this feeling will be shared by many other guests that will come to stay at my apartment in the future.I love having such nice people like you and please do come to visit us again soon. Best Regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Well-maintained and good value”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We actually stayed in two of David's apartments--one next door to the other. Both apartments opened onto a pleasant little courtyard with tables and chairs and screened from the street. One apartment had an elaborate jacuzzi, and both apartments were well-maintained. We also thought they were very good values.

The best thing about the apartments is their owner. David is pleasant, helpful, super-well-organized--conscientious and low-key and out of the way when you want but there for you if you need him. Highly recommended.

Two things to note: there are stairs going down from the street to the private terrace the two apartments face onto, so they wouldn't be good choices for persons with certain disabilities--someone using a wheelchair, for example.

Also: we don't have pets and so I don't know what David does or doesn't allow. You can ask him. He'll respond promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner. Great guy.
Liked least: Kitchens are a little small, which is to be expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Dear Patrick and Charmaine ,
Thanks for your review . Both apartments are already advertised as non accessible for wheelchair and I don't allow pets :-)
The 9 little steps ( 10cm high) are viewable both in the pictures and apartment layout plan present in the picture section.
Thanks for being my guests .
Ciao
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crobert
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment and great host”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first apartment we stayed in during our 2 week long trip through Rome, Florence and Venice. It was in a great location with quick and easy transportation into town by tram or train. David agreed to meet us a lot earlier than the normal check-in time due to our flight arriving at 7 AM. He explained everything about the apartment to us, even showing us how to use the A/C, TV remote and mosquito repellant plug-in.
The apartment is near all the sight seeing sights, but outside of all the touristy areas so it was nice, quaint and quiet. We were really living amongst the locals. The grocery store was a 5min walk.
David had coffee, paper towels and laundry soap already there so we didn't have to buy them and leave them behind. He also had a bottle of wine and some light snacks waiting for us which was a very nice touch. Our towels were neatly folded on the bed. Once he explained everything about the apartment, he provided us with maps and directions to some great sightseeing as well as suggestions. He then actually took us for a walk around the neighborhood to show us where to locate certain places. Of the 3 apartments we rented while in Italy, he was by far the best host.
The apartment was clean, fresh and well lit and very comfortable. There was plenty or closet space and shelving for all of our things. There really is nothing I could say about this place that is negative other than a small issue with water not draining from the shower properly, with he was aware of and was going to repair.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Rome and in this fantastic apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, great host and nice, clean apartment
Liked least: Shower did not drain properly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear Pat and Charmaine,
Thanks for your kind words! indeed, I confirm how lucky I am in having people like you staying at my apartment! I need the neighbourhood to be appreciated by people that respect its authenticity, and make it less and less "for roman only". I hope that my small but coherent action against wild commercial interests will resonate around me and make the holiday-rental business a way to change this trend. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing