We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 746
USD 213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 394
USD 233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 289
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 415
USD 270
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 1,651
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
145
153
20
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
153
20
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulius caesargreat locationmain buildingsliced meatseating breakfasthard boiled eggsminute walkbreakfast roompastriestop floordecent sizegreat showerquiet locationcleaned every dayperfect hoteldefinitely stay here againeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I really enjoyed the quiet location of this hotel (ask for a room on the side not on the street) and the great service from the hotel staff (especially Paolo).

The room way large with two beds (though not particularly comfy beds), and the bathroom was great (although the shower is tiny).

It's a great place with lots of shopping (Campo di Fiore is 2-minutes walk away) and places to eat. I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: I was in room 34, which is on the top floor and on the quiet side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mollie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed here last minute when our rental had a water main problem and we were surprised at how nice it was for the reasonable price . Our room was very nice and quaint with beamed ceiling, big windows, quiet, and a great shower. The breakfast room below ground was worth the price of breakfast just to see the restoration of the old teatro ruins.
The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful when they knew our apartment problem and we really appreciated their help getting transferred.
They have changed our thinking about hotels in Rome and we will stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I booked it through hotwire, not knowing where i was going to stay but wanted to stay near this area. The location is perfect to walk around the city. You can get to pretty much everywhere by walk in 30 min. I was given the room on the second floor overlooks a small parking area. Campo di fiori is just behind of building but the room was very quiet and comfortable. Decent size for european hotel room and for the price. My room didn't include breakfast but i had it on one morning for 10 euro. Good value. Wifi worked well only the first night, the rest of the days i was not able to connect at all in room. If i wanted to use, i had to go near the the bar area and it was the only downside. I ended up having roaming that i wasn't intended to and costed me extra. Overall it was a great stay. If i go back to rome, i would choose to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank hjchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week last summer before heading down to The Amalfi coast. Thoroughly enjoyed out time at the hotel. Very old hotel of-course but loads of charm as a result. Nice breakfast each day too so happy to recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fabby40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

For a simple but quiet and comfortable hotel in the centre of Rome, this could be hard to beat. Just off the Campo de' Fiori and built on the ruins of the theatre where Julius Caesar was murdered, the hotel is efficiently run, is kept nice and clean, offers a decent standard breakfast each morning and is so well located. You can walk to everywhere in Rome in 20-30 minutes. [It took us 23 minutes to get to St. Peter's Basilica, but then another 10 minutes to find the entrance to the Vatican Museums!] This is not a glitzy hotel at all - but if you wish a good, proper Italian-run hotel in Rome, this is well worth considering. We had a room in the annex - across the piazza and with our own front-door key. The access here is not suitable for those who are hampered in any way - the stairs are steep and the door is heavy to open.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMEdQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews