We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
459
474
145
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
474
145
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via nazionale within walking distance yogurt star hotel train station trevi fountain air conditioning spanish steps recommend hotel first floor each morning nice breakfast definitely stay here again walked everywhere street noise roma termini the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Italia in April following a cruise. This was the third time that we stayed there and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. We were fortunate to have stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms and it was absolutely fantastic and very comfortable! Even though we arrived early in the morning our room was quickly readied and we were invited to have morning coffee and breakfast during the short time that we waited. We enjoyed our wonderful conversations with Andrea and Sabrina while we were there and they and the rest of the staff were always helpful and thoughtful. As many of the reviewers have noted, the hotel is very well- located and within easy walking distance of many tourist sites and the train station. Good and reasonably-priced restaurants are right across the street from the main hotel, too. Andrea and Sabrina, thank you for everything and for all of your help. It was so wonderful to see you again and we look forward to our next visit. Linda and Michael.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, Owner at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thanks Linda and Micheal !!

You are very kind !!! :))

Ciao e a presto ,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in two rooms with my family and have to say the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Very strong English from the front desk staff and willing to answer any and all questions. The rooms were in the newer building across the street and as a result were very new looking. I can't comment on the older rooms but the newer ones were clean and very up to date. Comfy beds, good wifi and a location close to Termini. Rome is walkable in general and it's located about a ten minute walk from the Trevi Fountain. I'd stay here again with little thought if I came back to Rome.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Kevin .

Ciao ,
Abdul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at Hotel Italia with my family. 2 rooms were booked: 1 for the parents, 1 for adult children.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. While our rooms were in the newer building across the street from the hotel reception, it wasn't an issue like in other hotels as a kind employee carried our luggage across the street and to our rooms for us. Both buildings had a lift for easy access.

Our rooms were comfy and very clean which was definitely a plus. The bathrooms were wonderful with the showers providing a nice hot and powerful water pressure.

Rooms were slightly larger than typical European lodgings and they boasted a safety deposit box for personal belongings like passports and watches.

Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast but had many delicious pastries and the staff was quick to offer drunks like cappuccinos and americanos.

Location-wise, this hotel was a 10-15 minute walk from the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain, as well as only a 10 minute walk from the Termini bus station. It is also a 2 minute walk from bus stops for those willing to take public transportation instead of a taxi (1.5 euros per person). The hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport (and they have really great wifi!)

All in all, I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my friends and family and will be sure to book here the next time I visit.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you Jess .

Have a good day ,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We were very pleased with the location of this hotel. For example, 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. 10 minute walk to the subway to get to St. Peter's Square. The staff were very friendly and helpful and managed to answer all our questions. The room was clean and just large enough.

Room Tip: We had a non smoking room next to the breakfast room as wifi worked reasonably well in the breakfast room which you could use anytime.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, RECEPTION at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Thanks a lot for your review .

Hope to have you here once again .

Regards,
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My husband and I started our Italy trip in Rome for 5 nights. We were thrilled with our choice of this hotel. Our room was a nice size, right off the lobby/breakfast area. The food was more than adequate and the staff throughout our stay couldn't do enough to help us find our way. The first night we chose to eat directly across street from the hotel. I'm sorry but I can't recall the name right now but there are three restaurants side by side. We ate in the middle one. The food and service were excellent. The next night the tables were all taken so we decided to go to the one to the right of it (as we faced the restaurants) and immediately realized why there were many empty tables. The service was not good and the food was mediocre. We ate at our first choice the remaining three nights.
If you stay at Hotel Italia, you should be aware of one thing. It is funny now but not when it's late at night when you are tired and pulling luggage. When leaving the Termini, there were no taxis but we noticed a bus across the street. I asked if he goes to Via Venezia. I knew it wasn't a long walk so it would be a short bus ride. He said yes, we got on with confidence and relaxed. However, the ride started to feel quite long. When I questioned it, he said one corner. We got off at the next corner and realized he brought us to Piazza Venezia. After asking a few people, we were shown a map. We got on a bus going back in the direction we just came from and we got off at the right street. We walked everywhere after that and can't wait to return to Rome and definitely to Hotel Italia!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FanzofTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItaliaHotel, Proprietario at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thanks a lot for being kind .

See you next time ,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews