We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Oasis”
terrace at morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom
Living room
The bright Living Room
View from the living room
The compact Kitchen
The kitchenette - details
Enjoy your dinner over here!
The kitchenette - detail
The washing-machine at your disposale in the apartment
Living room - details
Fine linen in your bed
The Bedroom
In the bedroom you find everything you need
The Bedroom
The ancient wooden beams
The Bedroom - detail
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
Detail
View by night from the apartment
The little fountain on the terrace
A Roman sunset from the terrace
View from the terrace at sunset
Terrace by candle-light for your 'Romantic night' on request
A quiet street beside our villa
Neighbourhood - A tipically Roman view
Neighbourhood - Spring-flowering
Neighbourhood -The green house
The Park close to our villa - the small lake
A restaurant in the neighbourhood
The little square just a few steps from the villa
Neighbourhood - Ancient houses in Spring
Neighbourhood - Liberty windows
Neighbourhood - Villa Torlonia: the  delightful Little House of Owls
Neighbourhood - A nice cafeteria in the nearest park
Surroundings -Catacomb of Priscilla, the queen of the catacombs, popes and martyrs were buried there
Neighbourhood - the impressive Mausolem of S. Costanza, emperor Costantino' daughter
Neighbourhood - A suggestive wedding in the beautiful Mausoleum of S. Costanza
Surroundings -The ancient Basilica of st. Agnes fuori le mura -beautiful moaics and tomb of S. Agnes
Neighbourhood  - Catacombs of St. Agnes
A diplomatic seat in the neighbourhood
The elegant neighbourhood
Neighbourhood - The amazing Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood - The Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood -The fanciful Villa of Fairies
View from satellite
The location compared to the main sights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dizzyizzy...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Marco and Lidia were perfect hosts-from the excellent pick up on arrival at the airport( noted that this was no ordinary taxi service) wine and goodies in the apartment to Marco giving us a lift to the Vatican - the terrace is a lovely place to return to in the evenings and have a glass of wine and watch the changing colours of the sunset on the surroundings. There is an excellent restaurant in the small square at the end of the avenue and others in easy walking distance. We felt it was a very safe and secure area. Marco and Lidia have all the info you could possibly need for your stay and are always on hand as they live in the same building.
We would definitely return .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish19931...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful experience to live among the real Roman people!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I had a great time staying here in early Jun 15. You could not ask for a more caring couple to guide you on your trip to Rome. Marco and Lidia were superb and made time to take us to some very unique views that only the Romans know. Wonderful treats upon arrival in the fridge as well. (Lovely Tiramisu, Lidia!) Make sure to ask them directions to the patisserie shop as well for a wonderful cornetto. We absolutely loved the terrace and wish we had more time to relax and take it all in. Having a small washing machine in the apartment was a godsend….saved the luggage space for goodies to take home.

Transportation via bus or subway was very easy. Learn how to use the Google app for Buses/Subway. One recommendation for the wonderful "Book of Knowledge" that you provide - locations near your place to buy Bus tickets on weekends when the newsstands are closed, or have a few available for folks to buy from you so folks can get started on their adventure.

There is a small winding stairwell to get up to the apartment, it can be a tight fit. Also a low beam to contend with, but it will remind you where it is if you are not careful...

Folks that are contemplating this apartment - I thought this place was too good to be true when I looked at it on Trip Advisor. It is all true! Don't hesitate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Winding stairwell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M
1 review
“The perfect option for a city break in Rome”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and my girlfriend decided to stay here for a week after some contact with Marco and Lidia (we had just finished university so the apartment isn't just for married couples).

We could not (in our opinion) have made a better choice.

With fantastic correspondence from the owners prior to heading out, we knew exactly how to get there. Once there, we were well equipped with everything one needs for a trip to Rome. A quaint apartment with beautiful views from its windows and the buildings balcony. The fridge was stocked with essentials for us (including much appreciated treats).
The welcome pack provided proved to be essential to our trip, a map of the city and of the local area, along with annotations about what restaurants we should go to and exactly how to get to them as well as their personal thoughts on what they think of the various establishments surrounding the area.

The apartment is a stones throw from the local bus stop. Bus tickets cost €1.50 no matter where you are going to in the city and Lidia and Marco kindly outlined what bus lines to get to the various sites (St Peters, Trevi Fountain and The Colosseum to name a few) as well as exactly how many stops are between the apartment and the destination. To give an idea, St Peters was a 20 minute trip by bus depending on traffic. However, the bus isn't the only option for those who wish to walk to the city centre via Villa Borghese (again, provided map with route outlined)

The kitchen has great facilities if you wish to stay in to cook (an option we chose a few nights) and the apartment has local supermarkets just around the corner (again, outlined in the packed welcome pack)

10/10 would go back again and would highly recommend to anyone whether its a first time trip to Rome or a first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality provided by the owners and the comfort provided by the apartment
Liked least: There was a slight lack of bars in the surrounding area for a drink.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaraan...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful neighborhood in Rome”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent a full week in this charming apartment and everything about it was as advertised. It was clean, comfortable and modern, with lovely views of rooftops and gardens. The best part, however, was unexpected. Marco and Lidia , our hosts, were incredibly helpful in so many ways (but also not intrusive). Even before we arrived, Lidia arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport and made our reservation for the Borghese Gallery. They told us about their favorite neighborhood cafes, markets and pizzerias (and best of all, the mozzarelle store), and helped us plan our week of sightseeing. We saw things which we otherwise might not have known about, like Eataly, a fantastic food emporium, and the National museum Palazzo Massimo, with its huge collection of sculpture and mosaics (and free from crowds). Although the apartment is not in the historical center, we felt that we got to know a beautiful neighborhood in Rome, which is within walking distance of the Borghese gardens and close to bus and metro stops. We became very adept at taking the metro, which is easy to use, clean and efficient. I couldn't recommend this place more highly. We hope to return some day! It is ideal for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts and all the great information they provided. this really enhanced our trip
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgs5
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We just came back from five nites and could not have been happier with the apartment. The best part is having Marco and Lidia to help out with ideas and solutions. We had trouble accessing our already purchased on line museum tickets and they spent considerable time with calling to obtain them for us. As first time travelers to Rome we had many questions, and a bit of unease. They were wonderful hosts and made the trip the best. The apartment is well appointed and very comfortable. While the weather was a little cool for sitting on the deck, the view is terrific. Also we could walk to a small place, not at all touristy, to purchase food and a morning cafe and croissant. The best!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing