We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A penthouse gem”
terrace at morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom
Living room
The bright Living Room
View from the living room
The compact Kitchen
The kitchenette - details
Enjoy your dinner over here!
The kitchenette - detail
The washing-machine at your disposale in the apartment
Living room - details
Fine linen in your bed
The Bedroom
In the bedroom you find everything you need
The Bedroom
The ancient wooden beams
The Bedroom - detail
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
Detail
View by night from the apartment
The little fountain on the terrace
A Roman sunset from the terrace
View from the terrace at sunset
Terrace by candle-light for your 'Romantic night' on request
A quiet street beside our villa
Neighbourhood - A tipically Roman view
Neighbourhood - Spring-flowering
Neighbourhood -The green house
The Park close to our villa - the small lake
A restaurant in the neighbourhood
The little square just a few steps from the villa
Neighbourhood - Ancient houses in Spring
Neighbourhood - Liberty windows
Neighbourhood - Villa Torlonia: the  delightful Little House of Owls
Neighbourhood - A nice cafeteria in the nearest park
Surroundings -Catacomb of Priscilla, the queen of the catacombs, popes and martyrs were buried there
Neighbourhood - the impressive Mausolem of S. Costanza, emperor Costantino' daughter
Neighbourhood - A suggestive wedding in the beautiful Mausoleum of S. Costanza
Surroundings -The ancient Basilica of st. Agnes fuori le mura -beautiful moaics and tomb of S. Agnes
Neighbourhood  - Catacombs of St. Agnes
A diplomatic seat in the neighbourhood
The elegant neighbourhood
Neighbourhood - The amazing Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood - The Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood -The fanciful Villa of Fairies
View from satellite
The location compared to the main sights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ole Krist...
Vikersund
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A penthouse gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was in 2010 that we first came to Lidia and Marco’s apartment. We soon found out that we needed to look no further for accommodation in Rome. That is why we also came back in May 2013. And we will certainly stay in this apartment also for our next trip to Rome. We feel we have found a beautiful safe place and personal friends in Rome.
The apartment is at the top of the house and you have a view of a nice and quiet neighbourhood with a lot of greenery and from the private (sic ) terrace you look down to Paganini Park. There is very little traffic noise to be heard and that is exceptional in Rome.
Marco and Lidia are very caring and thoughtful and always discrete. The apartment contains every little item you may need when away from home. Whatever you forgot to bring, you will find it in the apartment.
Lidia has also made a very extensive information booklet. Maps and “how to get back” and all kinds of sightseeing information and much more.
To sum it up – this apartment and its hosts will give you happy days in Rome.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Host's personal care and help
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicPa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet Little Oasis”
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Marco and Lydia are great hosts. They apartment is wonderful, very quiet and private.
Marco and Lydia provide a wealth of information about Rome, things to do, how to get around, public transport etc. They are proud of there city and are great sources of information and assistance. Public transport is close. So are several fine restaurants. Marco recommend a few and his advice was spot on.
The spiral staircase is narrow and steep. My girlfriend disliked them but I thought they added to the charm. A great addition to your holiday adventure to tell your friends.
All in all a great apartment in a good location. Worth considering. I'd stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the roof courtyard sippingchampers watching the sun go down
Liked least: banging my head on the stairs above the sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MavisOwus...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the perfect escape for the independent couple - bellissimo”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rome Romantic Stay offers the perfect, idyllic escape for a couple who want to explore the city independently. Lidia and Marco have thought of your every need in advance and perfected the art of hospitality without unnecessary interference. Whether you are: a rambler; public transport user; architectural buff; art aficionado; foodie or shopaholic - they have put themselves in your shoes and planned for you! You have fact sheets provided and they are a source of enviable Roman knowledge. As a result - we landed, had coffee and started our love affair with Rome without having to stop to plan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the apartment is in a tower - offers you a romantic escape
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing