We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
319
606
262
72
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
606
262
72
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british airways spanish steps via veneto lovely hotel minute walk tiny lift pastries trevi fountain american embassy city break quiet area main attractions bus stop short break reception staff superior room mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Booked through a BA package we found the hotel comfortable & clean. We experienced evening meal & continental breakfast. We enjoyed a beautiful pasta dish one evening, the specialty dish from the chefs own area. Breakfast was plentiful & fresh, some hot food also available. Our room was on the 3rd floor (342), no problem if you are mobile. It was very clean, bed comfortable with fresh linen & towels daily. The room was made up daily. The shower ensuite was spacious enough, very clean - no leaks. There was not a view from the shuttered window, but the were pale blue light curtains& & the window could be opened. There was a TV, safe & air con. The staff were great, all of them helpful & cheerful. We were able to leave our luggage at reception as we had a late flight home. The situation of the hotel is perfect for seeing we sights, we used the hop on -hop off service. I feel the hotel represented fair value for money & would visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lola52Felixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Booked through BA. This hotel is superbly clean with friendly staff. Rooms are functional and beds comfortable. About 20 minutes from Termini in Rome and about 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps. Spent two nights at the hotel and it was ideal. Fantastic buffet breakfast for an Italian hotel. Happy to look after luggage whilst we walked round after check out. Would happily go back.

Room Tip: A standard room is good value
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank misspusscat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel through BA for a short break. It’s about a 25 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and half an hour from the Trevi fountain. The staff are really helpful and accommodating - they made the stay very pleasant. The hotel itself once you get past the reception and bar area is a bit tired and could do with some TLC. Our room was on the third floor - a tiny lift takes you to floor 2, and from there, a very rattly staircase and maze of corridors took us to our room. It was sold as a superior room. It was large, with two double beds, but incredibly basic and stark. Not what I was expecting at all. It was clean and tidy and did the job, but I was expecting something more luxurious. It was more akin to a budget hotel room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Pleasant hotel, good service and clean rooms, just lack tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast excellent, lots of variety and plenty of it. Staff could not be more helpful. Would recommend as good area of a Rome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnB616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel nice room lacks tea and coffee making facilities
Breakfast was good lots to choose from very friendly staff The hotel was about a 5 min walk to bus stop and 10 - 15 bus ride into the centre of Rome
I would stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dessi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews