We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“central location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Hotel
Ranked #669 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“central location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Visited Rome over the New Years holiday and stayed here for 4 days. Hotel was old and outdated, room was chilly at night with no heating but Rome doesn't really get that cold. Had WIFI because we were on the fifth floor and our room was directly across from the router. The hotel staff for the most part was friendly and helpful, getting us a last minute dinner reservation to a decent well priced restaurant for New Years. Continental breakfast was good and you cant really beat the location. In all I probably would not stay here again. However, considering that we booked our trip three days before New Years it wasn't a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: stay on the fifth floor if WIFI is important to your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValWeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    179
    175
    76
    93
See reviews for
119
215
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Visited Rome with two other persons, shared a room in hotel King Rome. Our room was cold at nights as the toilet window did not close. The bathroom ceiling was covered by black mould and the room carpet by large stains. The location was good, but why live in a hotel with health risks as there are several hotel nearby?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paivi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Nerja, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great location,easily reached from airport.Airport bus to Termini-metro Line A to Bernini station.And 2 min walking to hotel.
Many sites are located near the hotel,so you can go on foot.Trevi foutain,Spanish steps,
Villa Borghese.The famous sreet Via Veneto is 2 min away.
The room was small,bathroom too,but very clean.Everthing in the room was new.
Friendly staff,decent breakfast.
I would love to cam again!!!

Room Tip: 420 Small, but clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was my first trip to Rome. I didn't have any expectations except that I have a clean room, private bathroom, and somewhere to sleep. I was on the first floor near the front that looked out over the street. I have NO COMPLAINTS!! Hotel King met all my expectations and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and was within walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here for four days and this hotel ruined my great Rome experience. We were stuck on level one, the room was situated at the end of the bar so we had to travel through smOke infested booze bar just to get to the room. Staff refused to confirm our airport transfers via ph and were rude and sly. The lift was torn apart and in bits at the bottom of the stairs but this was "completely safe" the bathroom had a dirty shower curtain which flooded the bathroom and with luggage there was literally no where to stand in the room which had peeling wall paper and mould. Our friends had a slightly better room. Breakfast had no hot breakfast options or even pastries. Service was non existent there. This was so bad my travel agent has black listed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rcuta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Leonardi Sistina Hotel
Leonardi Sistina Hotel
#665 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#458 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Anglo Americano
Hotel Anglo Americano
#659 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#188 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Hotel Cinquantatre
#516 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Elite Hotel
#420 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Hotel

Property: King Hotel
Address: Via Sistina 131, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #669 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): $93 - $210
Hotel Class:3 star — King Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with rooftop terrace and gardens, situated in the old city center near Piazza di Spagna and exclusive shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing