We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel delle Muse
Nearby Hotels
USD 564
USD 289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 759
USD 198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 581
USD 361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 259
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 260
USD 202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
USD 181
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 433
USD 358
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 603
USD 368
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 946
USD 608
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
389
413
112
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
413
112
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna rossinibus stopresidential areatermini stationthe hotel stafffriendly hotelvilla borghesepastriescentral romespoke englishpublic transportationbudget hotelvisit to romecity breakquiet locationhotel is situatedsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff in this hotel is very friendly, but the hotel itself is average. If you're a budget traveler, or if you're only staying there a couple of nights, this hotel has what you need. The rooms are a decent size, the breakfast has a lot of variety, and the hotel is close to the bus stop (bus 360).

The hotel has a restaurant downstairs, but I would skip it. My wife and I ate lunch there our first day because it was convenient and we were tired from traveling. On a scale of 1-10, the food was a 3 or 4. My pizza was not home made, and it did not taste very good. A frozen pizza from the grocery store tastes better than what I had. My wife had pasta that tasted like any pasta you can make out of a box. I recommend the hotel for the budget traveler, but not their restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US_traveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Arrived back home to the UK after a trip to Rome to celebrate my bf's 30th this week & just HAD to write a raving review on the Delle Muse. What a terrific find! (well done me!) After reading mostly positive reviews on trip advisor, I decided to go for it given that what I knew it lacked in location, it was sure to make up for in hospitality & service. Obviously, we certainly were't disappointed! (Hint: book through the well-publicised Trivago website for a real steal!)

After a 2-hr flight from Gatwick (another hint: take easyJet, no bad experiences so far & with a specified dimension of hand luggage, you can take as much weight as you like as long as you can put your bag in the overhead bin unassisted) we arrived at Fiumicino airport. Very easy signs to the bus ticket office in terminal 3, advisable to take the "airport shuttle" to the Termini for 4 euros, unless you book Terravision online for 4 euros, it'll cost you 6 euros at the airport- those 2 euros saved can buy you an awesome Italian gelato later!
For the shuttle bus/coach, turn right out of the exit & walk along until you get to the numbered bus stands, the airport shuttle called "Schiaffini" was at stand 4. VERY efficient, roughly 50 minute journey into the Termini. Once at the Termini, things got a little confusing. After reading a very informative review on here giving advice on where to get the bus to Delle Muse, we still got lost as the Termini is HUGE! From the drop-off point from the airport shuttle bus, walk into the Termini up to any of the tobacco/newspaper kiosks & ask for 1 of 3 different types of bus ticket- 1 euro ticket will get you a 75-minute journey from A to B, 4 euros for a full day travelcard ticket or best of all if you intend on making full use of the extensive public transport services, 11 euros for a 3 day ticket. The only drawback is if you arrive around lunchtime, you will have missed half a day on the 11 euro ticket as they expire exactly 3 days after the day you bought it at 23:59 so only expect to get a full 3 days' use out of it if you arrive early & use it like mad!
Then take the exit marked "main entrance" (yes sadly, we failed to notice this after walking round the Termini for about 45 minutes!) with a taxi rank directly outside. Carry on past the taxi rank over to the great big green metal portakabin- type structure & it is here you will find the information kiosk for any information you may possibly need. The 360 bus stop is behind the green portakabin on a long thin raised pavement. It goes in 2 different directions from the same stretch of pavement so watch out. For the hotel, take the 360 bus in the Muse direction NOT Zama direction. You must validate your ticket (whichever option you choose) in the machine when you get on the bus. Once you've validated the 11 euro ticket once, that's it, no need to do it again for the 3 days you're using it. Take the 360 bus right to the end of the route (Muse) then walk directly behind the bus back down a small hill past a news stand on the left-hand side of the road & you'll see the delle Muse on the corner of the next road on the left.

When we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly & extremely accommodating. We were immediately given 2 maps of Rome (1 "idiot's guide" with big pictures of the main sites, 1 much more detailed with bus, tram & metro routes), info sheet on bus routes & tickets & info about meal times at the hotel. They will take a copy of your passport as most hotels do but they will only keep them for 10 minutes or so. DON'T FORGET Rome charges a city tax (1 euro per person per night) which must be paid IN CASH so don't look surprised when they ask for this when you check out! The lift looks like something out of the Cold War & only has enough room for 2 people with hand luggage or 1 person with hand luggage & a suitcase so be prepared to be patient!
When we let ourselves into our room, I was totally bowled over by the cleanliness- MILES better than some 4 & 5 star hotels I've stayed in! There is a free safe in the wardrobe, a TV with lots of Italian channels but only 1 dodgy English channel that had awful reception but Sky Sports in Italian that is bearable to watch til you fall asleep at night! The room was cosy not huge but the bed was unbelievably comfortable! Best of all, the bath towels were ACTUALLY big enough to go all the way around you, not the excuse-for-towels you normally get in most hotels- total result!! The hand towels were more unusually like napkins but served their purpose reasonably well. We stayed in room 258 looking onto the main road which was a little noisy but no more than you'd get in a Central London hotel. It would only bother you if you normally live in the extreme quietness of the countryside at home! The air-con was a little questionable but it did seem very windy for the whole of our stay in Rome so we didn't end up needing it on at all.
Breakfast was just great! What they didn't have wasn't worth mentioning! Hint: allocate a good 10 mins on your first morning to have a good look around at everything on offer so you don't miss anything! If you stock up well on breakfast, you won't have to worry about eating til around 4pm each day as we did! The 18 euro set menu in the evening was gorgeous & great value for money. If you like a drink in the evening, don't pay the stupid prices for beer in town (MUCH more expensive than wine!) Boyfriend was well chuffed that a can of Moretti was only 2 euros at the hotel so take heed!
Another great recommendation from reception was a restaurant in the Piazza Ungheria called Trattoria Rossini, gorgeous food & again cheap, good quality wine & beer.
On the whole, a HUGELY enjoyable experience made all that more special by the hospitality at delle Muse.

Bellissimo!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2cazzabean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Rome for a week to celebrate Valentine's Day. We chose Hotel Delle Muse because we only needed a hotel as a base and wouldn't be spending much time there as we would be exploring Rome!

Hotel Delle Muse really exceeded our expectations, it's fantastic value for money! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, we were always asking them for advice and directions and they were really clued up! The neighbourhood was nice and quiet, we felt safe there. It is easy to travel to and from the hotel on the buses, since we're students so money is tight we even used public transport all the way to and from the airport, it's perfectly do-able!

We dined at the restaurant the day we arrived and it was actually really nice. Breakfast is pretty awesome, there's a wide selection of cereals, pastries, fruits, yohurts, breads, jams, cheese, meats, juices and hot drinks. There is also a hot breakfast consisting of bacon, eggs, sausages and potatoes... however we didn't find this so appetizing. But overall the breakfast is ample, definately sets you up for the day!

Our room was good, spacious, perfectly adequate. It had a complementary safe in which was nice and put us at ease. The bathroom was good, shower was brilliant, really powerful! Everything was cleaned and towels/bedsheets etc replaced every day even on the day we left the hotel at 4pm! There is also 3 computers downstairs if you need to use the internet which was handy.

Overall, I would definately recommend this hotel if you're on a budget but still want a clean, friendly, good quality place to lay your head with great breakfasts and attentive staff. It's a fantastic base for exploring Rome!

Room Tip: Our room was a budget non-refund double room and was perfectly adequate for anyone healthy enough to climb 3 small flights of stairs :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuriolusPuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Just outside the city but well worth the short bus/tram ride. the staff are wonderful, the hotel breakfast is excellent just what is needed for the walks to the various sites. the rooms are large and clean the hotel is not more than average 3* but when u consider the prices for hotels within the city walls and very few include breakfast it is worth the short cheap journey.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizilizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Recently visited Hotel delle Muse in Rome with five friends. Our experience was very good. Everyone at the hotel is friendly, and they offer an excellent free breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious. One of our rooms had an enclosed patio with a table and chairs. We had to make some last-minute changes to our booking, and the hotel accommodated us quickly and without any problems.

Please note that the hotel isn't quite where the action is, but this is expected since you're getting a nice hotel for a low price. There's a bus stop very near to the hotel (one minute walk, maybe) where you can catch a frequent bus to the train station at the heart of the city. The bus ride is about 25-30 minutes. Getting back is a little tougher, as the return bus doesn't appear as frequently. However, if you can catch a cab the fare is reasonable at around 11 or 12 euros. If you're traveling with a group, this is very reasonable with three or four passengers.

As long as you're alright with a short bus ride, I can't think of any downsides to this hotel. Our four night stay was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a double room and a quad room. Both were very nice. The quad room was particularly impressive.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews