We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic staff, good location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Artemide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Artemide
Ranked #8 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic staff, good location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon in February 2010.

The hotel is in a great location, 10 minutes from Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and right on a shopping street.

When we first arrived we received a free upgrade as we were honeymooners. When we got to our room there was a bottle of wine and nuts waiting for us.

The rooms are spacious, modern and clean with free mini bar. The bed was large and comfy. Nice, large marble bathroom. TV with some English channels and EUR 5 movies.

Breakfast is good with a lot of variety. Staff are brilliant and very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,211
    1,069
    139
    23
    17
See reviews for
1,518
3,711
137
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Colleen Parker

We spent 4 nights from August 25th. to August 29th. 2012 at this hotel which was centrally located, the staff and the service was fantastic they made us feel like royalty. The room was spacious , extremely clean and the breakfast excellent. This was a contributing factor which made our holiday in Rome a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamousC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Artemide for 3 nights. I would definitely recommend it. It is based centrally, walking distance from most of the main attractions. The staff were very friendly and the room and public areas had lots of character. There was a nice though pricey restaurant on the roof terrace.

We stayed with our 6 year old daughter. We had a spacious room with a double bed and a sofa bed. On arrival there was a large bowl of fruit containing a pineapple, strawberries, bananas, apples, kiwi fruit and more which was complementary. The mini-bar, which contained beer and coca cola was also free. We received a voucher for a free glass of wine and also 10% off one night in the restaurant.

Although the hotel was expensive, I think that is just Rome. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

I would also recommend that anyone wishing to see the sights in Rome buys a Roma Pass. I think it's about 30 Euros. You get free entry to the first two sites you visit, discounted entry to any others included and free bus and underground travel. The main bonus for us was that, at the Colosseum and Roman Forum you can go straight to the front of the queue. The queue at the Colosseum was fairly lengthy, so this must have saved us maybe an hour's waiting in the heat. We could also travel around the city on buses without worrying about the cost, which was priceless with a 6 year old. For info, European citizens up to and including age 6 get free travel and entry to most museums.

Another must is pre-booking the Vatican museum. Again, this meant we could march straight to the front of a queue which snaked all around the City walls and probably saved us well over an hour again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKandtheMadDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Artemide for 3 nights, and were really happy with the stay! On my husband's birthday, they left a bottle of champagne & 2 glasses in our room which was very impressive service. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are very helpful. We had coupons for their rooftop terrace, but unfortunately did not get the chance to go there. It is close to the train station and the hop-on/ hop-off tours, and you can walk to the Pantheon/ Colosseum which are only a mile away. The breakfast spread in the morning is really good, and they packed breakfast boxes for us since we had to leave very early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at the Artemide in Rome for 3 nights. Can recommend this hotel as a good place to stay if you want something central. All the staff were pleasant and our room, whilst not huge, was comfortable with a good sized bathroom. As we had gotten our room on a deal on the net we were not expecting anything more.The bed was big and very comfortable,there was no noise from the street and,like all the other reviewers,we thought the complementary mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities a plus. We ate in the roof top restaurant a couple of nights. Unfortunately it was raining while we were there so we didn’t get to sit outside but we enjoyed our meals and our young waiter was both friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were plentiful and the food lovely. I enjoyed the cereals and fruit and the fresh pastries were wicked. It was served in a beautiful room and was a great start to a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemide

Property: Hotel Artemide
Address: Via Nazionale, 22, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#2 Spa Hotel in Rome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $300 - $596
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Artemide 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome! Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. Also, make sure not to miss the Artemís Spa to dedicate a moment for your well-being and enjoy individual or couples massages. And to complete the experience, don't miss the Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, on the 7th floor of the hotel, with its magnificent view over the Rome' skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Otel, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Artemide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing