We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$323
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
G18H
Melbourne, Australia

A welcome suprise

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2017via mobile
We booked online and arrived to friendly check in staff. All together we spent 5 nights and were very happy. Our room was big for Rome: desk, fridge, double bed, wardrobe, bathroom with shower (quite small) toilet and vanity. To our surprise we had a huge private balcony with a great view. Room serviced daily. Air conditioning, mini bar, stationary, laundry service and safe. Bed was very hard but that is our only small complaint!
Very close to Termini and hop on hop off tour bus stops. Would recommend and stay again.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
7.6 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
14.4 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
0.4 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
8.7 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free parking
Restaurant
0.7 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
6.1 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free parking
Pool
1.1 km from Hotel Genova Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
284
444
246
101
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
444
246
101
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station via cavour within walking distance reception staff busy street pastries few minutes walk large room convenient location air conditioning trip to rome trevi fountain spanish steps claudio colosseum buses roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel have not much to offer it's definitely have a great great location but that's about it. breakfast is very poor air condition is very poor, very bad pillows, we got up in the morning with pain in a Neck, the rooms are OK, some of the service staff were not very pleasant, we asked if the air conditioning can be fixed, the lady at the front desk said she will send someone to fix It but of course that never happened. Overall it's just an ok place to stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vmar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel was close to everything. But not a 4 star hotel; far from it. Rooms very small and did not have traditional wash clothes. They still use keys and you only get one. Front desk did speak English. Free breakfast was a continental breakfast and poor choices for me. Hotel needs updating. Stayed 3 nights with Gate 1 Tours.

Date of stay: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank Nellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Genova for one night in June 2017. I had a double room which was quite spacious for a Rome hotel. It was very comfortable with all the usual amenities. The location was perfect for us as very close to the train station but also walking distance to special attractions. The hotel is fairly modern in design so bright, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately I inadvertently left some jewellery in the room which I did not realise until I arrived in Naples. Much to my delight, the cleaning staff found the jewellery and handed to management for safe keeping until I could return to collect a few days later. The staff were wonderful and so helpful with assisting me to get my jewellery back. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay again on my next visit to Rome.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NADAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This hotel was basic, no complaints except the beds were so hard, asked if there was anything available to add to the bed to make it softer, not available. Location was close to the train and bus station.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perry6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, large bathroom. Small bar for a nightcap/relaxing after a busy day. Plenty of restaurants close by. Good Base for exploring Rome. Breakfast - cereals, pastries, toast, fruit, small continental selection but something for everyone & staff always cheery & helpful. We also had a room with an accessible shower. Lovely hotel would definitely recommend. 🌞

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews