We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
352
461
207
54
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
461
207
54
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto spanish steps great location trevi fountain barberini metro the hard rock cafe jacuzzi bath within walking distance the hotel staff hotel located fontana di trevi mini bar safe area very nice hotel room was large breakfast staff pastries
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We booked this hotel through Jet2 holidays for a three night city break in Rome. The location was perfect for us - about 5 - 10 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese for example.

The Metro stop was 100 yds down the hill (easy and cheap E1.50 per trip) and there were lots of places to eat.

When we arrived, we were early and our room wasn't ready but they said it would be 30 minutes and it was a nice room. We decided to sit in comfort in the foyer and whilst we were there, watch a huge coach party arrive - they were processed with the minimum of fuss and always politely.

Our room was indeed ready in the time and great - the decoration was a little tardy but it was clean and roomy though perhaps a little too warm. The bed was very firm but that was the only slight negative otherwise it would have been an excellent rating.

The breakfast buffet had something for everyone and was very good. I must commend the staff there who, when we requested some proper hot water for tea, instantly brought us a pot and did so when we came down each morning without prompting!

We could have caught the numerous tour buses from outside the hotel but we decided to walk the sights and explore the narrow streets making our way from one iconic location to another. A brilliant weekend!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel - it was quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperiale Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear "Dave1959"
Thank you for your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, good service, relaxed ambient .
We are very much grateful for your compliments!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Imperiale on your next visit to Rome!
Sincerely and best regards.
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. Price in line with others in the area. Super location steps from the Barberini metro. Good beds, rooms have excellent ambiance, nice well cared for hotel, awesome breakfast, staff excellent. Everything you need. Brought us a kettle when asked (have to have our tea right!) and there is already a good Tassimo in the room. We tried three in this area before settling here and it's by far the best.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterfrontRiverPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperiale Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear "CanadaRambler1"
first and foremost thank you for your review and to have chosen our Htl Imperiale for your stay in Rome. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities and staff.I have shared your review with our whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Htl Imperiale again in the future.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This was not our first trip to Rome, nor our first Via Veneto hotel. You already know location is great. Hotel itself was well appointed, spa was nicely priced and very competently staffed. Breakfast buffet was big and varied enough to skip lunch. BUT, the best thing about the hotel was the outstanding staff from the front desk, to the restaurant guys, to the housekeeping staff...Everybody was pleasant and helpful! We will definitely return here!

Room Tip: You are on the Via Veneto...there are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CamillePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperiale Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear "CamillePhiladelphia",
Thank you for your review and to have chosen for our Hotel Imperiale in Rome
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities and staff.
I have shared your review with our whole team.The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work even for the criticism pointed out by your side. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at the Htl Imperiale again in the future.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Room Tip: Room was warm so give yourself time to sort your air con out.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperiale Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for s short 2 day break in Rome, great hotel, very clean and comfortable had a good variation for breakfast. Very close for Trevi Fountain,Spanish steps and more. We used the hop on hop off sightseeing bus to the Coliseum and the Vatican city and other further away sights. tickets can be purchased at the news stand just outside the hotel at €20 per person and you can use it all day from 9 AM till 5 PM and the bus finishes the tour just outside the hotel which is a bonus. Good location for restaurants and bars. Would def use this hotel again, the staff were also very helpful at reception.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mercedes43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews