We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very reasonably priced for Rome” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pineta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pineta Palace
Ranked #442 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced for Rome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The hotel is a bit out of the city centre so probably is more suited to the more adventurous traveller happy to use public transport. The city centre can be reached by bus 446/994 to Cornelia metro stop then onwards by metro, bus 146 to Battistini metro stop then onwards by metro or by a 15 minute walk to Gemelli railway station. From Gemelli you can take a train to Valle Aurelia and then the metro or continue on to Trastevere and catch a number 8 tram to Argentina in the old historical centre of Rome. Buses can be a bit sparse in the evening so you need to watch what you are doing. The hotel also advertises a shuttle bus twice a day for 3 euros but we didn't use this as we bought a 7 day pass for the bus/metro/trains. Good value at 16 euros.

The hotel itself is very clean, the breakfast plentiful. Nice to have a balcony. It would have been even nicer if the glass partition between our balcony & the next hadn't been cracked and if there had been a plant in the plant trough on the balcony rather than just a pile of earth.

The staff were nice, especially the lady receptionist mentioned in another review. She was very helpful & informative. A great asset to the hotel!

Soundproofing in the rooms isn't the best. You could clearly hear conversations from the next door room & on the last night there was someone in a room next door snoring so loudly I thought they were in our room. Ok if you're not a light sleeper.

There is also a local tax of 3 euros per person per night that you need to pay before you bid arrivederci to Roma. We weren't aware of this but probably it is mentioned somewhere in the info the hotel give you in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gazcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

all of our staff thanks you for the positive opinion. About the balcony without plants, we are going to change floor by floor all plants dead during winter and there are some floor still without it. About location we offer a good stay at a very cheap price just outside the downtown area easily connected by public bus and metro and our shuttle bus.
About local taxes is clearly specified in our website. We regret about it but it was established by the major of the city.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards!
Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace - Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    294
    226
    136
    76
See reviews for
194
287
32
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just to say a big thank you to the staff of Hotel Pineta Palace for a nice stay .Good food and the reception staff so helpful,especially the very pretty blond girl so helpful wow the hotel is very lucky to have her as a staff member

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welder503904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Welder,

we are so glad to read your wonderful words! We try everyday to satisfy and give the best service to our Guests and your opinion is the best reward for our staff and in particular for our "blonde" Jasmine .
We will be very happy to have you as a Guest again and we wish you a pleasant day!

Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here for one night at the end of a Cosmos Tour of Southern Italy and Sicily. Room 114 doesn’t have much of a view but it was quiet and roomy with a safe and a minibar. The breakfast was very good and included hot items (eggs and bacon) as well as the usual rolls, cereals, juices, etc. The big disadvantage of the hotel is its location; there are no nearby restaurants or mini-markets; you must take the bus to the Cornelia Metro Station to get to downtown Rome. Be sure to write down the name of the bus stop (fermate). Also, the Cornelia station has many different exits; be sure to write down the location of the bus stop and the route you took to get to the station. On the way back the stop for the hotel is about 7 stops from the station; the drivers really can’t help you much, they are too busy driving in the horrendous traffic.
Finally, one important note about the rooms: they have a very tricky locking mechanism for the deadbolt. The lower handle on the inside of the room has two handles; the lower handle can get into a ‘double lock’ position and must be turned twice to the left in order to exit the room. At first I thought I was trapped!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Direttore vendite at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest
we are very happy that you had a good stay in our hotel. About the location as you know, wa are not strictly in downtown but you can easily reach it by public transport or our shuttle bus. Probably you didn't notice that there are a big store and 2 restaurants just 200/300 mt from the hotel.
Finally we are sorry for the inconvenience of the door lock that we provided to repair.
Hope to see you soon again, I send to you the regards of all our staff!

Mino Di Marzo
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

loved rome, even This hotel could not ruin my experience of rome. loved the city, hotel was a long way out of city and average in all areas,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward77021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret for your negative experience and we really want to apologize for it. We are sorry that you didn’t specify which was the problem so we cannot give you a specific answer. For next time let us suggest you to book a Superior room that is totally renewed and located in a private floor that probably fits better your needs.
Moreover we want just to clarify that we are not out of the city but out of the downtown area. When you have booked this Hotel you already knew where it was from the map. We are just 5 km far away from the Vatican City, we are in a Residential and green area just outside the traffic of the City Centre.
We are very good connected to the centre by our shuttle bus or public bus (bus stop 150 mt 2 min by feet) if you have asked to the Reception desk for some correct information about the way to go there the will be very happy to help you.

Best Regards
Valentina Volpe
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The facilities area little bit old but everything was clean. Breakfast and dinner were amazing! The staff was really nice and worried to find my lost suitcase. You can buy post cards and mail them at the reception desk.
It's far from most of the attractions and I lost a lot of time on traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alebasi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,
we are glad to read your positive comment.
We would like to say thank you from all our staff.
For us is very important that you give us your opinion to improve ourselves each day more.
Our Hotel is located in a residential, quite and green area just 5 km far away from the Vatican city (city centre) and we are very good connected to the centre by our shuttle service and public bus (bus stop 150 mt 2 min by feet). We are sorry that you lost time but traffic is a problem for the whole city not only for us.
We hope to see you soon in our Hotel!

Best Regards
Valentina Volpe
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
14.2 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#358 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.8 km away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
2.2 km away
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#493 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,072 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.7 km away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#836 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Giotto
Hotel Giotto
#1,091 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Property: Hotel Pineta Palace
Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#230 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $64 - $134
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 180 rooms and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, free Wi-Fi access (in the lobby or also in room, depends on the type of room booked), private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing