We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for 6 nations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Ranked #538 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Great hotel, lovley rooms, would stay again for Rugby but if your there for the sights you might want to go a bit closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward4943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Rivoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I, together with another couple, went to Rome for Easter. It was our first vist to Rome and we booked BW Rivoli in advance- at a good rate, yet we were a bit anxious to see if the good reviews were to be confirmed. They all confirmed- and we had a very pleasant stay.

One of the big advantages of the hotel is the quiet location, which is a big plus after spending a day in the very busy touristic areas of the city. At the same time, the acces to the city centre is very easy- just take bus 52 which stops just a few steps from the hotel and go to the end of the line, a 15 minutes trip.

The hotel itself is small, cozy, nicely decorated and welcoming, with helpful reception staff and a romantic style. We had rooms 207 and 212- not too big, yet big enough and comfortable. The bathrooms were big, with shower and bath tub. The coffee & tea making facilities (kettle+ instant coffee & tea) were brought into the room on request, for free. A tough picker would say that there was one downside - the minibar in our room didn't work, but for us this wasn't really an issue, so we didn't even report it.

The room was clean, bedsheets and towels were changed daily and looked immaculate.

We found also useful that close to the hotel (just go down the main street, than turn second left) there was a supermarket (GDS- the Italian correspondent of Carrefour)- were you could find nice fruit, juice, mineral water, sweets etc- almost everything you could wish to "supplement" your staying.

Breakfast is ok, but pretty much the same thing every day; still enough to choose from (usually 2 types of ham/ salami, cheese, sausages, eggs, various yogourts, jam, butter, fresh fruits, croissants, cakes, milk, cereals), coffe/cappuccino.

Re internet access- we had our laptop with us and connected easily to the Wireless internet network using the password given by the reception staff.

All in all, we had a very pleasant stay at Best Western Rivoli Hotel, would stay there again any time and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good value for money stay in Rome! Probably not advisable to those seeking a very dynamic environment/ vecinities, nor to the very high-standard or modern style seekers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxanaH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Hotel was very pretty , great rooms, everything we asked for was sent up within minutes, including coffee and tea making facilities, loo paper and tea bags. always helpful at front desk with directions to tourist attractions. Quiet and pretty location. Easy to get to town. Nice big balcony . Decent breakfast. Clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

great hotel with great sevice. it also has wonderful scenery on the backyard!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank fatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

at first I was a little afraid since the hotel isn't in the canter of the city.
but when we got there, we figured that it's not that bad and you can get to the closest metro station in 20 minutes walking.

the interior design of the hotel is georgeous and very romantic!! you actually fill like you live in ancient rome.

I loved it and recommand to others!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdiL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Tiburtino
Best Western Blu Hotel Roma
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#198 of 1,267 in Rome
692 reviews
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,091 of 1,267 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rivoli

Address: Via Taramelli 7, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Rivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivoli
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing