We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
804
429
105
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
429
105
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps around the corner annex building the main hotel great location via della croce rooms are small trevi fountain within walking distance car service trip to rome excellent hotel the hotel staff metro station restaurants and shops highly recommend this hotel heart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a four night trip to Rome. We had a very warm greeting at the reception from an English receptionist (Dan I think!) after our early flight it was most welcome!
We had the superior double room on the top floor of the main hotel. It was a beautiful room with an interesting bathroom like we hadn’t seen before. It was a real feature of the room with glass windows but cleverly designed. We loved the massive bath and great shower. The room was very clean and cleaned daily with new towels etc which was lovely.
As we were checking out, Vlad at reception offered us a complimentary breakfast which was wonderful as breakfast was not included in our package. This was a lovely touch as we were leaving very early (7.30am) for a coliseum tour. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel and would return. Central location and quiet little street

Trastevere area is much cheaper to eat in that those places around the hotel. It’s a bit of a walk but has a nice local feel and plenty of choice for food and drink!

Check out bar san calisto for an authentic and very affordable night out
Also enjoyed le piccolo wine bar if you’re looking for an authentic feel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 427carrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hi, we are staying at this hotel near the Spanish steps. Its a very good location. Breakfast is typical and nice with both continental and hot and cold items. The main hotel is a bit old style and our room needs updating. The video playing in the bf room depicts room furnishing that are selected with elegance (I think is the wording). its also marketing. The linens need to be updated, as well as hard pillows and carpeting. Room 103 has a fairly updated bathroom. The problem is that the room needs to be aired out. The air cond does not work at this time of year (perhaps never). Opening the window was horrible as the building behind is about 12 feet and the stench of garbage or urine is horrible. Do not stay in this room. Do not accept room 103. We are here only 2 nights and frankly, its a pain to move rooms when we have had so little time to sightsee while here so we have not complained. Note to hotel, provide air freshner and portable fan in this room or don't rent out. Staff is helpful and recommended Doris Restaurant around corner. Had dinner next store the evening before and significantly better than Doris.

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank kgk5az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Our stay at Hotel Condotti last week was just perfect! We've made a reservation as a couple with a baby. I communicated with Angelo (at the front desk) by email before our visit, and he had taken care of everything we asked for: a pickup from the airport (with a baby car seat), a baby crib and a room with a bath. They also made sure we were comfortable and gave us the biggest room in the main hotel (as we needed more room for the baby bed). The service was excellent, not just by Angelo, but the entire staff: charming Vlad and the other staff at the front desk and at the breakfast dining room.
The room itself was very clean, neat and taken care of. We had our towels and products sorted and changed every day. We felt very comfortable and happy to arrive to such a tidy room at the end of the day. Breakfast was good and there was a variety of options; for the baby too.
The hotel itself is small, cute and pretty and located magnificently (!) just around Piazza di Spagna. We walked everywhere in Rome easily!
To conclude my review I would very much recommend to stay at this wonderful hotel and would like to thank all the helpful staff.

Room tip: We enjoyed the middle room on the 1st floor in the main building.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Was a very very last minute booking (due to being let down by the MF Hotel- check out my review there).

& loved the room! The location is incredibly good. Clean, tidy, comfortable.
Made our trip to Rome even better. Would highly recommend!

Room tip: Ask for room in the main hotel, as there is an annex down the road for cheaper.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank msrawley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Fabulous friendly and helpful staff, great location near high-end shopping, walkable to the Vatican and pretty much all over Rome. We got an excellent price and found it outstanding. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews