We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barocco Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 332*
USD 297*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
USD 291*
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 279*
USD 216*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 334*
USD 260*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,808*
USD 825*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 235*
USD 206*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 352*
USD 301*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 235*
USD 200*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
USD 267*
USD 165*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 902*
USD 514*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,097)
Filter reviews
3,097 results
Traveller rating
2,414
580
81
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
580
81
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza barberinitrevi fountainspanish stepshandwritten notebowl of fruitwithin walking distanceside streetthe hotel staffturn down servicewonderful hotelour honeymoonbreakfast was amazingdinner reservationsbottle of proseccopastriesmetro stoptaxi stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,443 - 2,448 of 3,097 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The Baroccco is in a good location. The staff sold us metro passes and explained how to use them. Their bus & metro is easy to figure out and great to use. Stops right infront of the hotel. We got around Rome great. We'd do it again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbbgNaperville_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights but two were not that great. If you are located anywhere near the street, even on the side street where we were, it is very very noisy!! Friday night was so bad we didn't get any sleep what so ever. Wasn't worth it to change rooms as we were leaving the next morning. The breakfast everyone is raving about was awful to us. Eggs were runny and cold and the yogurt came out of the cup like milk. We got there almost right when they put the stuff out so it shouldn't have been that bad. The staff was very nice throughout our whole visit so that was a plus. The hotel is in walking distance of everything. The only thing we took a metro to was St. Peter's and it was only 1 euro per person. The metro is very close to the hotel which was another plus. The maids do not understand what a "do not disturb" sign is either. We left this up a couple of times and each time we came back to our room we found that they had entered and clean anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCSUJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

we stayed at hotel barocco at the end out a 3 week trip and while it was in a convenient location, probably would not be quick to recommend for the price. i had to use a few am ex points, and this was the best rated for the additional money i had to spend. if i had to actually pay the room rate without the points, it would be way overpriced.

if you at all are sensitive to noise, this is not the place for you. while i totally understand we are in a large city (which i love), beyond the traffic, there was what we dubbed "crazy guy" in the piazza yelling at cars and making all sorts of odd noises. we first were given a room with a side window (not facing piazza barberini, but a side street). i thought it would be ok as i wear earplugs anyway but after being in the room for an hour or so, we determined that there was no way we would be able to tolerate the noise and asked if there were any other rooms available. the gentlemen at the front desk was very accomodating and did find us an interior room, albeit with twin beds, but by then we didnt' care. the room was huge compared to the first one and was very quite but pretty dark. i don't think housekeeping was very happy with us about moving and didn't really hide the fact. other than the front desk, i didn't find anyone that worked their to be very friendly.

rooms could use an updating but the bathrooms were very nice. breakfast was good, plenty of the normal european fare. the hotel is very well located to any of the sites. just a quick stroll to spanish steps, pizza navona and trevi but we took a cab to st peters. we love rome, but for the posted rates, probably could find something a bit better.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

The hotel is in a great location, and the staff in the lobby were very helpful. Room was very nice and clean, and we did not hear any street noise with the windows closed. You can walk to most sites. Taxis are expensive in Rome. We took the metro to the Vatican (1 euro each way), and the lobby staff sold us the tickets. There was a metro stop right in the Piazza Barberini. The staff also recommended an excellent restaurant that was very close the Trattoria Trittone. It was the best food we had in Italy. The breakfast included scrambled eggs,excellent pastries, and very good coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat89Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

The hotel is perfectly placed in a beautiful part of the city, within walking distance of most of the sights,. The room was great, clean and comfortable, bathroom with bath, shower and bidet. Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice and the staff were helpful and very friendly, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews