We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accademia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
USD 400*
USD 335*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 481*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 266*
USD 207*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
USD 236*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
USD 242*
USD 197*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
USD 256*
USD 177*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
USD 418*
USD 336*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 394*
USD 280*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 248*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,083*
USD 598*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
421
582
270
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
582
270
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainclub roomnews cafegreat locationaround the cornerclose to fontana di trevisuperior roomspanish stepswithin walking distancepastriesrooms are smallbreakfast roomgreat roomcentral locationmini barvia del corsomajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

More like 2 star hotel than 3. Standard rooms very small, furnished poorly, old style tv mounted on the wall like a cheap motel. Had to complain in order to change a room but if you order a standard room and they have no other rooms to change you are stuck there for your vacation. very expensive for what it offers.
Cold unfriendly reception staff, cordial but not nice.
Breakfast ok.
Plenty of nicer places in the same area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you for having spent your time for sharing your comments with us. Here at the Accademia Hotel we continually monitor Tripadviser as we appreciate the valuable feedback that it provides. Since it is very important to understand how customers perceive our hotels , we would like to point to a couple of issues.

Hotels in the City Center, like Hotel Accademia, are located in historical buildings, where each room is different, in size and setting.
Our customers appreciate the fact that we are not a modern-day sterile hotel, where each room is a replica of its neighbor. In fact, many enjoy the feeling of "home from home". However, if a guest finds that they are not comfortable, then they need only notify me or my staff and we move them in a room which is more to their liking.

Every member of our Staff is hired on the basis that they are inherently gracious, authentic, attentive and original. From the unspecific nature of the feedback, provided in this case, we can only conclude that this must be a result of a misunderstanding.

We are very fortunate that we reinvest heavily in the property and we refurbish the hotel on a far more regular basis than our competitors. When we do we look at market trends, technology, comfort and very importantly guest feedback.

We strive to try and exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we pride ourselves on our success rate.
Welcome at Accademia Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My company booked this hotel for business;
The staff are frowny and unhelpful. The rooms were small, claustrophobic and quite unclean. My colleagues got uncomfortable beds and the navigation through the hotel corridors is complicated.

The locationis fantastic - right outside of Trevi Fountain, but even that doesn't make up for the rest.

It wasn't an awful experience - But from a cost-effective POV, I would book a different hotel anyday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenBariach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elenatravelroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear M. Ben Bariach,
We thank you for having taken your valuable time to share your opinion with us.
We are sincerely sorry that your stay has been disappointing.
After revising your comments, we realize that we failed to provide you with personalized service at the reception, and we did not achieve our aim to demonstrate you with our standard rooms that our hotel is good value for money.
We apologize for the annoyance caused by the insufficient care of our reception staff, and we hope to have another chance to fulfill your expectations.
At Travelroma Hotels, we constantly work to improve our service and provide our guests with a memorable experience in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hi
My wife an I took some time off together for Rome.
We found that This hotel is located at a great place, on minute from trevi fountain , but quiet enough at night.
It is clean and descent. Rooms are small but cosy. Breakfast is Basic and more than sufficient.
price was reasonable.
Great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé. I got a room in the 4th floor and I remember when I stepped on the floor, it was kinda move, like the foundation is not that strong. But everything else was OK, means standard.
If you are spending most of the day going around the city, and be in the hotel just to sleep, take shower, store your luggages, and served your belly some breakfast, then this hotel is perfect. Trevi Fountain is just steps away and you can walk to most of the tourist attractions Rome has to offer.
But do not choose this hotel if you want a little extra something something apart from those activities :)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hotel Accademia is in an excellent location - it really is 50m from the Tevi Fountain. It's also about a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon. It's easy to walk to everything from the hotel. The room was basic, clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have been a little better - the shower over the bath was a bit small. Had a great selection for breakfast. Rooms were quiet considering the location. Staff were helpful. Internet was 3 euros per hour. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_dreamer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews