We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Magic of Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sina Bernini Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #311 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Magic of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights in early November 2011 and it was a wonderfully classic hotel. The Porter was a real gentleman and helped us with anything we required. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. Our room was on the 4th floor with a small balcony where it was fasinating just to sit and watch the Italian traffic.............obeying the road rules (I dont think there are anu LOL) Great view, close to Trevy Fountain, spanish steps and short walk to main shopping streets. Taxi rank was right outside the front door.Bed was reasonable but whenever we go on holiday nothing like your owm bed at home. Room was great as was the buffet breakfast. Would definately stay again and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Dennis & Shirley Ryan
Australia.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roxyandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Clients,
it is a pleasure receiving your excellent comments about your stay at our Bernini Bristol.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future !
Thank you very much, best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    257
    150
    60
    43
See reviews for
159
299
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our family of four just stayed here for three nights. We had two connecting rooms, which were a very nice size and gave us plenty of space. The rooms were very average and needed some sprucing up. It was very difficult to control the climate in the rooms, as well. The half door for the shower did not provide enough of a barrier and we continuously flooding the bathroom floor. The staff was very nice and breakfast was good each morning. We also loved the location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you so much for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to have you at the Bernini Bristol again in the future.
Thank you and best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here for a portion of my honeymoon, and I have to recommend it to anyone who is staying in Rome. It is the perfect location to see all the sights, lots of shopping and restaurants close by, and a lot to see and do. Many of the sights are in walking distance, and public transportation is very easily accessible. The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful, it exceeded our expectations. The rooms were a fair size (for a European hotel) and very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent (we only had a chance to have the breakfast buffet, but it was great even by north american standards). The view from the room and from breakfast was lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacancykills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you for the very good comments about the Bernini Bristol and we do hope to have you again as our Guest in the future,
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Location of that hotel very close to Fontanna di Trevi and to Spanish Steps should be treated as a main attraction.
Porter welcoming guests is a great adventage of this hotel: elegant gentelman, with a kind smile, leave very positive impression of that stay. A bit heavy interior but quite obvious for Rome with its long history. My room and room of a colegue had definately too high heating - even with open windon it was hard to sleep. Breakfast was fine - like for Italian bufet even more than average. Lift goes very slowly - keep it in mind in you are in a hurry. Generally speaking location very close to the metro station turned to be the biggest attraction. Unfortunately I had no time to visit a restaurant on top floor but probably it would be a nice impression, even could rise the opinion of 1 point more - maybe somebody can check it and write in own review.

Room Tip: better not to have top floors because ligft goes very slowly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaNowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Client,
we are glad to learn about your satisfaction, thank you very much for having posted your positive review on Trip Advisor,
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Bernini Bristol in the future
best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We were upgraded to a junior suite when the hotel was told that were celebrating our wedding anniversary.
Nice size suite.
Main downside: the bed - two singles joined together. My side seemed to be on wheels and would move from under me if i was sitting in bed. The bed moved away from the headboard and my pillows kept falling down. Did inform the hotel reception but nothing changed. Far from ideal. Didnt try food as it was v v expensive and there are so many other options nearby to try.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#105 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#199 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#84 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Property: Sina Bernini Bristol
Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#334 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price range (per night): $282 - $518
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN HOTEL IN LOVE WITH ARTLooking out from the windows of the Hotel Bernini Bristol what you see is an open-air museum. In fact the splendid Piazza Barberini square with the Triton fountain is right in front of the hotel, and the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto and many of Rome's most exciting shopping streets are all just around the corner.And when you step inside the hotel the link with art continues with the precious 18th-century tapestries and period furnishings. A DELIGHTFUL DILEMMAClassic or modern? At the Hotel Bernini Bristol you can choose the style you prefer from the range of rooms with classical décor or those which a distinctive modern touch. All 127 rooms and suites, some of which have balconies, have some of the best views over the Eternal City. Like the Presidential Suite, which has a huge terrace with a Jacuzzi, a Turkish Bath and a private fitness area, and truly breathtaking views over Rome. ROME AT YOUR FEET The Hotel Bernini Bristol's Presidential Suite is a comfortable and luxurious oasis overlooking the city. The view, which takes in the Quirinale Palace which is the residence of the Italian President, and St Peter's, is quite spectacular from the 70-square-meter terrace which has a Jacuzzi and a solarium. The suite is in contemporary style and has a bedroom, a separate living room, a bathroom, and, for fitness buffs, a private gym and Turkish Bath. It also has cutting-edge hi-tech such as wifi both inside the suite and on the terrace, plasma TVs, a DVD payer, fax and cordless telephone. ROME FROM TOP TO TOEIf you would like to see Rome from top to toe then the Bernini Bristol's terrace is the place! And while you are up there why not enjoy the great food and those spectacular views from the restaurant Giuda ballerino! with the Michelin Star Chef Andrea Fusco. You can choose between the main dining room or the summer terrace which, at night, has romantic views over the majestic dome of St. Peter's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing