We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
508
485
96
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
485
96
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain great location executive room spanish steps british airways recommend this hotel walking distance central location rooms are small tea and coffee making facilities buffet breakfast main attractions the air conditioning city break long weekend would definitely stay here again perfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The location of this little boutique hotel is excellent. 3 minute taxi from the train station or about 30 mins in taxi.
The room was clean and modern, however there was bit of a sewage smell in the room, also you could hear other coming and going from there rooms with the doors banging.
Breakfast is fine with different options to choose from. Reception was helpful and advise as needed. They arranged late checkout for us at no extra cost which was great.
In terms of location this hotel is exceptional. You're right by the Trevi Fountain with a multitude of restaurants around as well to pick from. You can walk to the Pantheon within 10 minutes and then from there the Spanish steps in another 5 minutes. If you don't mind walking you could quite easily see all the main attractions on foot (apart from the Vatican) using this hotel as the central location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We loved our stay at this hotel. It's extremely central, wherever you go in the 'main' parts of Rome you have no more than a 15 minute walk or 10 minute taxi ride home. The staff are highly attentive and genuinely friendly. We had a blast!

Family stuff: We traveled with a 5 year old, and the hotel were kind enough to get us a push-chair (which we forgot) for our stay - they wouldn't even accept money for it!

We also had Alessandra & Federica ready to babysit (in-room) for us during the evenings.. this was all organised by the hotel, and made for a comfortable parent/family holiday!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitchhiker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Fantastic position very close to the Trevi Fountain. Really friendly and helpful staff who all speak very good English. Very comfortable and well-appointed room. Breakfast is really good, though the breakfast room is looking somewhat tired and could do with a refit. Thoroughly recommend it; we'll certainly be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Richard L,
It I a great pleasure to hear that you're a fan of our hotel. We appreciate your your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. Our best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Could not fault this hotel. Perfect location to get around yet tucked away so very peaceful. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Good choice of buffet breakfast. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway670259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Our regular base in Rome for 6 Nations rugby, located about 800 meters from the Trevi Fountain. Hotel staff are all helpful and there is a good breakfast. Bar this time seems a little unorganised when the staff member who had the remote control for the TV was off duty with it when one of the other games was on - still we managed to find another bar. Some of the rooms and bathrooms are a little small but otherwise comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear NorthShieldsBoy,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews