We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
601
986
305
99
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
986
305
99
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station buffet breakfast the hotel staff king bed excellent location stayed here for nights junior suite decent size hop on hop pastries mini bar trevi fountain few minutes walk nice bathroom around the corner by foot central location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel a bit of a mixed bag, good and bad points.
The hotel is perfectly located only minutes away from all transport links and not too far from tourist attractions.
Hotel lobby and room very clean. However, we found that our shower leaked terribly at every use, flooding the floor and making it very slippery. I reported this when we checked out. The view from our window was the air con/heating unit, not very nice.
I found the hotel lobby area a bit featureless.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention to barmen/waiters Giuseppe and Ion who were very nice and welcoming when we went for our nightcap.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Graeme R,

Thank you for having chosen us and for sharing online your experience at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universo.
We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower; following your report at the moment of check-out, we've promptly contact our Maintenance department.
Through your positive comment, we notice with pleasure that overall your stay was up to your liking.
Giuseppe and Ion thank you for having appreciated their work! Your feedback has great value for all of us.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay in Rome.
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Room is ok but
Mobile service offered made our stay and discovering Rome so pleasant
brilliant idea
No need to buy a mobile line in Italy nor juggle through google maps
Elevator was our main obstacle
Slow and one to little

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Magdy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Magdy S,

Thank you for having chosen us and for sharing online your experience at the Best Western Plus Hotel Universo.
We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations!
We're pleased for your appreciation regarding our Manet cell phone service, which it's definitely a great help to move around this amazing city.
We look forward to having you back at our hotel!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

They kept their brand promise. It was a lovely stay at this convenient location, just 5min away from the termini and even less from the metro. It’s also walkable from here to all the attractions, depending on how fit you are of course. We even walked to the hotel from the Vatican City while enjoying the city. The room is clean and spacious with all you need for the stay. Staff was helpful. We were given a room on 8th floor. We enjoyed a drink in the evening in the common balcony. Loved the stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lashika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Lashika B,

Thank you so much for your review!
We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always a pleasure for us.
We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a honor welcoming you as our guests, and we really hope to having you here once again!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel has a wonderful, helpful staff. Everyone greeted us with a smile and graciously helped with all of our questions. I can’t speak highly enough about the staff at this hotel!The hotel is beautifully appointed, spotless, and perfectly located. Breakfast is delicious and has something for everyone.I would happily stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank cherrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear cherrib,

Herewith we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Hotel Universo here on TripAdvisor, and therefore for sharing your experience on line with this community.
It was flattering for us to read that you have been totally satisfied by your accomodation, by the Staff and by the hotel location!
The Management, together with all the employees, works to make every client's holiday a special one to remember.
We look forward to having you soon and again as our guest!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I was thinking long time before I booked this hotel. I wanted a nice room with terrace/balcony nearby Termini, reviews are mixed so I hesitated a bit but finally I chosen this hotel. The superior king room was very nice and clean, airy bathroom and good shower, and the main point, a terrace overlooking the Santa Maria Maggiore bell tower and domes. I was very happy about my choice and fortunately the room was very very quiet!
Breakfast was a very good treat, huge selection, I couldn't even decide what to have. Also the staff was very effective, they were constantly wandering next to the counter checking if something needs to be refilled.
The only one disappointing point was the check in. The guy who managed to find our booking was unfriendly and rude. First he didn't find our booking, I even gave him my phone with the confirmation, I don't know what happened but all of a sudden he found it and just said this: "-Passports!" Strange expression welcoming guests.
Fortunately the room was ready so only this fact saved this disappointing check in experience.

Room Tip: Superior king rooms with balcony on the 7th floor are very nice and quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Robert R,

Thank you for having chosen us and for sharing on TripAdvisor your feelings and opinion.
We were pleased to note your compliments on the overall services of the hotel, which we will not miss to share with our Team!
We have taken note of the areas where we could improve and thank you for this constructive feedback.
Small nuances in the way of communicating, especially between different languages, can sometimes generate unwanted misunderstandings from both part, and where one person wants to be respectful and professional might risk in appearing indifferent or rude, of course not on purpose.
In the meantime, please be assured that we will make every effort to pay attention to more details.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group – Rome


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews